Splinterlands Fourth Season of 2023, Gladius Packs and SPS

in LeoFinancelast year

The season ended earlier this week so I want to review my rewards and check up on some things in the game. Like usual, I am collecting Silver chests for most of the season and rushed at the end to just collect some gold chests on the last day like usual. I was worried that the season ending point changes would kick me into Gold rank at the start of the season but it didn't. I was at Silver I instead of Silver II so it doesn't change my strategy. As I advanced my league a day or two early, I was able to get over 50 season chests.

Season Rewards

season rewards.png

Compared to last season, my rewards look way better. I didn't get as many cards but I did get 2 chaos legion packs. The amount of SPS decreased but the merits increased. I also got around the same number of potions. The card rarirty isn't that great but I did get enough cards to increase a few cards a few levels and a few new characters.

Gladius Packs

gladius openings.png

I was able to collect two packs this season which was one less than last time. I got a new legendary card and I also got an epic card this time too. It's a bit too bad but I forgot to sign up for the most recent brawl. I guess I will be lacking in some of the rewards next season. I haven't had as much time so I didn't realize that I did not sign up.

image.png
The card doesn't look that bad but I still find it kind of lacking. Besides having void armor, it doesn't seem to have anything that great so I guess it could be a new grum. If it gets leveled up, then i can see this card as a great tank. With thorns, void and magic reflect, it would be amazing with the void armor ability.

SPS

SPS.png

The rewards look to be lower than last time because I got less SPS from chests. The other numbers look to be about the same.

liquidity.png
staking SPS.png
My pool rewards for the season is 119.855 SPS and I plan on staking all of this along with all of my staking rewards. As usual, I am staking my SPS and taking profits off of GLX. So nothing has really changed from last time.

Conclusion

It doesn't look like there is much of a change from what I am normally doing but the new rewards seem to be different from previous seasons. I still like the higher number of cards and that I got more packs this time. While there isn't a legendary or gold foil, I still think the rewards were decent. The current season is good so far but who knows where things will go and I guess there wasn't much to worry about towards the point resetting at the end of the season. My normal strategy still works out.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I was worried that the season ending point changes would kick me into Gold rank at the start of the season but it didn't.

It doesn't seem I will have a lot of catch-ups to do in that regard for missing over a week of activity.
I also got 2 packs from less than 40 season chests that I was able to accumulate.

Hopefully we get luckier this season. I notice the battles aren't as tough as they used to be, do you think so as well?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice rewards and that is a nice pull.

As for fights, I have think it's not as tough this season. I am a bit surprised and I am easily getting 10 or more silver chests a day right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice report.
What is GLX?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The governance token of Genesis League Sports. If you have SPS staked, then you get an airdrop of it right now.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, I have SPS staked. What is Genesis League Sports? Splinterlands project ? Or someone else?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A project being made by the Splinterlands team. You can find check the site here. You can link your account to your hive account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is there some trick to helping it find my account on Hive?
It doesn't seem to be working?
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you need to make an account and then link it to your hive account. So you need to use email first I think. Afterwards, you can just use the keychain login.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jfang003.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar