Splinterlands Rebellion Pre-sale and my thoughts on the upcoming modern changes

in LeoFinance7 months ago

image.png
Rebellion went on pre-sale half a month ago and you can find more information about it here. Half a month has passed and I have been thinking a bit more about how the ranked battles will change after Rebellion is released. I am wondering how much it would affect my battles because I am relying quite a bit on my Untamed cards right now. I do have 105 packs right now in the pre-sale but I don't think that is nearly enough to get enough cards to max out Silver League at all.

Pre-sale

image.png
Two weeks ago, there were 244k packs available and it looks like only 39k packs sold over the past 2 weeks. I don't think that the 500k packs available in the pre-sale will be sold out so the pre-sale will end two weeks from now when the countdown is up.

image.png
The cost of getting 105 packs (5 of which are bonus packs) cost me 400k DEC and 525 VOUCHERS. The bonus packs were definitely worth the purchase compared to the original price of a pack. So if you can get any bonus packs, I suggest you get them because 5 VOUCHERS is a steal. I converted my HBD into Hive and then I used uswap to swap my Hive into SWAP.HIVE while getting a bonus. I was not charged a fee and got extra SWAP.Hive because the Hive portion was unbalanced. So I suggest checking this service to see if you can get a bonus or not.

Thoughts on changes to modern ranked battles

First off, what was discussed when the pre-sale went live was that untamed would be removed from ranked battles and rebellion would be added to it instead. It definitely hurts because I have quite a few untamed cards leveled up and it will limit my options in fights. It was for this reason that I decided to buy into the Rebellion pre-sale even if I had to withdraw HBD from my savings.

Now the question is what should I do with my Untamed cards? I am not sure if I should sell them because I have seen quite a few people move over to wild ranked battles because they couldn't adapt. At the same time, I expect the prices for Untamed to drop a bit when Rebellion comes out. Those funds from Untamed could definitely help me in increasing my current strength in Chaos Legion or towards the Rebellion set. I am just not sure which way to really go from here. I do use quite a few untamed cards in my current ranked battles and I know for sure that it will hurt me when I can't use them anymore. At the same time, I have no interest in buying untamed either because they are really expensive. I also have a few untamed packs that are unopened and I am unsure what to do with them.

The new cards and abilities from Rebellion are interesting so I am sure that things will definitely be mixed up but my funds are limited. I just think that the Rebellion pre-sale happened at a bad time and land is also coming up soon. I don't have any plots so I don't need to worry about it. However, I do think that there is way too much promised by the Splinterlands team and that they need to start getting some of those done first. It does seem like things are tough though because they did lay off a few people and part of the pre-sale will go towards the cash they have available to keep the game alive. If I remember correctly, I think they said it would just add a few more months of cash burn. So ranked battles will be changing according to this sped-up schedule and I have no idea what to really expect from all of this.

Conclusion

The Rebellion pre-sale is halfway complete but the pace of packs being sold has slowed down quite a bit. I have already made my purchase and I have 105 packs right now. Other than that, I am still wondering what I should do with my Untamed assets because I expect their value to plummet after Rebellion gets released. With that, it will take some time to get used to the new cards and I will also have to consider leveling up some of those cards as well.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I think your untamed cards still have value. Mordern format is depressing at the moment, given the difficulty of game play I keep thinking people are still using bots to put perform. How ever wild enables you to maintain the rewards being collected despite them being weak.

It will still have value but the game has gotten quite hard. I think the bot problem is still there but people are doing it a little bit under the radar. I wonder if Splinterlands will crack down on them.

Great move that you have gotten over a hundred Rebellion packs so far. As for Untamed cards, I see more players moving towards the Wild format since some of us have been battling more in the Wild due to the difficulty of the battles in the Modern format.

Yea. I have heard someone say that 95% of the fights are in wild and only 5% in modern. It's tough though to decide what to do.


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & save those after you finish all those task, there will reward in future 😉 .Thank you

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

Good post, we look forward to all these changes, let's see after prventa finish the general release, thanks for sharing.