Splinterlands Weekly Challenge Battle BATTLE MAGE SECRETS! Super Sneak

in LeoFinance7 months ago


Every week there is a Splinterlands challenge to share a rule set using a specific card and on this week's post it is a battle with the Super Sneak rule set. I also encourage Splinterlands players to partake in the challenge because you get to try different strategies and earn some crypto in the process.

Rule set, Battle and Plan

rule set.png

The ruleset this time is Tis But Scratches and Super Sneak. This means that all monsters get the cripple and sneak. There is also 14 mana available and I am left with the choice of all splinter except for earth.

summoner.png
The summoner I choose to use this time is Drake of Arnak. In a match like this, I think that +1 armor is nice to let my monsters survive longer and I can use my monsters to the highest level possible.

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
Drake of Arnak4Summoner+1 armor
Shadowy Presence11stTank
Carrion Shade12ndFlying
Corpse Fiend03rdFiller monster
Weirding Warrior24thShatter and ranged
Cursed Windeku65thThorns
Total Mana:14

My plan is just to have a lineup to survive longer. I am delaying the cards and my focus is to delay as much as possible with thorns taking out the melee monsters as much as I can. The shatter ability is quite nice to take out the front monster slowly over time. I made use of my low mana monsters due to the low mana cap to place as many cards so that I can take advantage of my summoner's extra armor.

Round 1

round 1.png
At first glance, I have the advantage due to the focus on melee monsters on my opponent's side. The thorns will slowly remove those monsters outside of the single monster that won't get hurt by it.

Round 2

round 2.png
My first round went well and I took out two of my opponent's monsters. I was able to deal some damage to my opponent and I haven't taken much damage either. However, I think I am in a good position because the thorns have been working as intended.

Round 3

image.png
My opponent has suffered a lot of damage. My opponent may be faster than me but it won't be an issue for me so long as I don't miss any attacks.

conclusion.png
I didn't miss any attacks and I managed to win the fight.

Conclusion

The battle did go as I expected. I took advantage of the Super Sneak ruleset and combined that with thorns to deal damage against the melee monsters that my opponent used. The rest of my lineup was mainly used to delay my opponent and I had a single ranged monster to deal some damage against the front-line as needed. My summoner gave my cards an extra armor and it let my monsters live longer. Using all of this allowed me to take out my opponent and win.

You can see my entire match here.

What did you think of my match? Was there anything you would have done differently? I think it is quite interesting to see how different players play in a ruleset.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Putting the thorn card at the back of your lineup in a super sneak ruleset is always the best strategy and it totally paid off, your opponent couldn't match the strategy.

Yea. This fight worked out the way that I wanted.

@tipu curate

!ctp
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @jfang003.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jfang003! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12