You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $1 isn't really $1 anymore ?!?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Man, I remember when a buck was big time for a kid like me growing up in the ghetto.

I could go to the bodega in the corner and with a dollar go get a back of chips, a soda and some candy and still get change back to go back for another haul.

@drlobes
!CTP

Sort:  

Today for a buck, you could still get a bag of chips, or a soda, or some candy, just not all of them together. 🤣

And what was the labor rate back then? How many dollars per hour were people making?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whew, I’m talking back in the very early 70’s so expectations of not declining would never be a reasonable thought.

At that time, I only knew or was related to folks busting their humps in bodegas, factories, gas stations and supermarkets for the most part.