Sort:  

Crazy. The Suns and the Sixers did very well in my opinion. Why change the winning formula?

Makes no sense @brando28 but it's not uncommon with the NBA for some reason.

Yeah, of course, there can always be something happening behind the curtains that we are unaware of but seems the owners are a bit too hasty making these calls.

Without question @brando28 itchy pull the trigger fingers.

That sounds pretty crazy but I think it's a money issue. Don't those coaches get paid a ton and some of the teams don't perform that well.

It's fine if a coach gets fired because a team sucks, but these are coaches where their team not only reached the playoffs but have come closer to the NBA Finals than most of the teams in the league @jfang003

Oh, I haven't been keeping up with most of the season but I guess it could just be the recession. I think it's all about the money and I think they want to cut costs.