You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plan to revamp LBI

in LeoFinance12 days ago

One of my goals will be to sort out all the off-chain stuff and bring maximum value from some of the problem areas you have mentioned.

LBI is a LEO based fund - it will always remain a focus. Unfortunately, if any investor wants nothing to do with LEO, then LBI is not for them. I envisage LEO holdings will always remain at least 25% of LBI, minimum.

As to my terms, most feedback I have received is that it is not enough. I think 7.5% is fair, but that is ultimately up to LBI holders to decide.

Thanks for you input, much appreciated.

Sort:  

LBI is a LEO based fund - it will always remain a focus. Unfortunately, if any investor wants nothing to do with LEO, then LBI is not for them. I envisage LEO holdings will always remain at least 25% of LBI, minimum.

I know we can't and won't drop LEO completely but clinging to LEO (Leofinance's ecosystem in general) was a mistake - we would have gone much further with Hive.
My idea is to keep delegating to @leo.voter and selling a portion of Leo for Hive to power up as Hive was our main revenue stream.
We all were Leofinance's enthiusiasts, but the reality (LEO inflantion, CUB for instance) has hit us hard.

As for me I really like the idea you taking over the reigns, but still I would like you to would take a portion of your remuneration in LBI bought of the market. This would you make you as interested in LBI's success as the rest of us.

EDIT:
Why LBI-LEO pool not LBI-swap.hive?

One last thing, what's the reason behind LBI-Leo pool? Are you planning on using it in operations?