You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Personal Strategy: Stack and Collect Precious Metals & Fiat

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
I love the way you see things, without a doubt it is the best way to spend when you are a compulsive shopper, so am I, now I am buying tools for my rustic furniture venture, but I want to follow your path, it is never too late to start
I appreciate all these tips and information
have a splendid night

Sort:  

It never too late to save, @jlufer. It takes a change of mindset....from buying frivolous stuff and fluff to buying something of real value. Tools are necessary implements of trade, and you got to have the tools you need. It is when you have more tools than what you need or use that it becomes superfluous. So instead of getting another one, just save the money for emergency future need. Like I used to buy a new pair of shoes often (I won't tell you how often, hehehe, let us just say that it was very frequent!) The thing is I only have two feet, and I have shoes that I still have not worn since I got them. There is no "need" for me to buy coffee every day from Starbucks. I can make good coffee, and drink it from a pretty thermos. In fact the first silver coins I bought were from the money I save from NOT buying coffee.
Have a wonderful weekend, my friend @jlufer, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

You are admirable dear friend @ silversaver888, you are very right in what you say, how good that your first savings were from not consuming coffee. I really appreciate the comment, it motivates me a lot, as I said, I intend to start shopping
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the week