You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEO Roundtable: Announcing Announcements That We Can't Yet Announce

in LeoFinance3 years ago

@khaleelkazi I know I've already raised this (@taskmaster4450 denied this) that it all sounds like abandoning Leo token.
What sorts of decisions are going to be taken? As far as I know those governance tokens showed to be ineffective in decision making thus far.

Sort:  

um no that's ridiculous. All of our projects are centered around LEO and drive value back to the LEO token economy.

This is LeoFinance after all.

Governance tokens are not ineffective when done right. This will offer us the ability to run LEO as a decentralized second layer. More details will be released as that project gets closer to launch.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't wait to hear more! I'm minor holder, but still excited.

I am curious why you chose to have a separate token for governance instead of using the LEO token for that.

I'm guessing because the liquidity pool hack made the LEO distribution very centralized with some major LEO whales.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta