Introducing me @joefinance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

3A3659A810D3476295024AF7FBD34EA5.jpeg

Hello!
This is the first post of my Blog “JoeFinance” on Leofinance. I hope it is the start of a long and mutually beneficial relationship. I would like to contribute to this community, by buying and holding the token as a longterm investor, I think about five years. I intend to produce good personal finance and investment content. I intend to be a consumer of content, and use your reward system to support my favorite authors. Lastly, I will contribute to the growth of this community with the above actions, and by utilizing my presence and activities on social media sites to advertise this community and promote the token. I truly believe this community will be successful.

I am an American, please don’t hold that against me. I am a doctor, teach medical students, junior doctors and pre-hospital medics. I practice at a small rural hospital, I take care of all comers from babies to folks 100 years old. I deliver babies, set broken bones and sew up people’s booboos. For relaxation, I enjoy studying personal finance, investments, computer software, cryptocurrency, the blockchain, swimming and hiking.

I believe there’s something out there greater then me, and I feel like I won the lottery at birth, so I live my life with a grateful heart. I am not rich by my countries standards, but I feed, cloth and shelter my loved ones and have time to be present in their lives. So for that I am eternally grateful. I start each day with a keen appreciation for my good fortune and I truly feel that has made me and my family happy.

Sincerely,
Doctor Joe in life, but here JoeFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome on board, doctor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would like to contribute to this community by buying and holding the token as a long-term investor, I think about five years. I intend to produce good content on investing and personal finance. I intend to be a content consumer and use your rewards system to support my favorite authors. Lastly, I will contribute to the growth of this community with the above actions and by using my presence and activities on social media sites to advertise this community and promote the token.

You have very good proposed goals for this platform. Welcome to this great family. I just started on this platform. They have made me feel at home. I know that you will feel that way too.

Participate by commenting with other users, so that your traffic increases every day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome aboard and hopefully you will have a great experience within this community. Each of one forges his future and is one great here expecting anyone who is willing to put the work. We need such professionals as you, open minded, educated and truthful to the people around him.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to "meet" you @joefinance / Dr. Joe! Aside from the financial aspects of whatever you may be inspired to contribute in the future, I liked this ...

"I believe there’s something out there greater then me, and I feel like I won the lottery at birth, so I live my life with a grateful heart."

... as I believe it is an indication of how well "grounded" you are. Being consistently thankful is a great attribute. I can imagine it is very important to you ...

"I am an American, please don’t hold that against me. I am a doctor, teach medical students, junior doctors and pre-hospital medics. I practice at a small rural hospital, I take care of all comers from babies to folks 100 years old."

... as you carry out your day-to-day responsibilities. Great to have you as part of our growing community!

Upvoted, reblogged, and now following. If I can help you with anything, please don't hesitate to ask. I will be happy do what I can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

P.S. Helped you out a bit, until you get "on your feet" and understand some of the "ins and outs" here on the Hive blockchain. I would not want to see you go through some of the frustrations many can experience due to the "learning curve" required. For example, being unable to comment freely ...


Before ...


After ...


P.S. Edit 22 Nov 2020: Having received no response whatsoever, then ... Never mind ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This was a very practical and smart idea. I will do this also. I though about sending Leo, but I think he actually needs Hive to perform transactions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you @shortsegments. We both know how challenging it can be to "get off to a flying start" here on our Hive blockchain. Dr. Joe will need to learn about actively engaging with others, to succeed here, so we would not want him to be quickly frustrated in doing so, by not having enough RCs ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What's up Doc! Glad to have you as an author here on LEO Finance, welcome! If you are ever in need of advice or have a question, you will find this a very helpful and encouraging community!

The only stupid question is the one that was never asked.

—Marine Corps Proverb

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to the platform, hehe am kinda sad now because I didn't do an introduction post!

But trust me you are gonna love it here!

If any of Leofinance team member sees this comment, please I'd like to know if it would still be fine to go ahead on introducing myself😔😟💙

Joefinance, loving the name!
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome @joefinance. We are glad you made it here.

You view of leofinance and the path you set out is music to my eyes. We have a strong community forming which we believe will help tens of thousands in the future. At the present moment, we are growing one user at a time.

We look forward to your posts and interacting with you in the comment sections of different posts. We are a community that is really focusing upon engagement among the members.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome abroad my fiend. This is gonna be your new family, a virtual one but what the heck...

Looking forward for fresh ideas and great advises.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well then, Welcome to the community dr Joe...

Join in the fun, learn, read, write and comment

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance, Doctor Joe! Don't worry, Americans are welcome here. I'm happy to meet you and follow your blog.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a doctor, teach medical students, junior doctors and pre-hospital medics. I practice at a small rural hospital, I take care of all comers from babies to folks 100 years old. I deliver babies, set broken bones and sew up people’s booboos. For relaxation, I enjoy studying personal finance, investments, computer software, cryptocurrency, the blockchain, swimming and hiking.

And you seem to be a pretty good writer too.

Welcome to the club, Joe and thank you for your trust in this platform.

I am looking forward to your future content :<)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome Joe! I'm a personal finance/investment blogger as well. Always great to see more like minded people on LeoFinance. Welcome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance! I'm sure will be able to enjoy your time here and I think it's great that you want to help this amazing community. My granpa was a doctor so I have huge respect for what you do. Greetings from Mexico.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A blog to 'help you avoid buying things you don't need and find freedom' - well you've got my attention, I look forward to hearing more!

Welcome to the platform.

And please don't judge me for being British, like half the population I didn't vote for Brexit, and like many of the other 10% who are at the top of the education tree, I've emigrated since.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL Boo, we hate Americans, unless we also getting stimulus cheques, kidding, welcome Joe! Nice to see a fresh face hoping aboard the LEO train always happy to learn from others financial booboos and wins.

I'm sure you'll find some interesting stuff here too, we're all just the average job bag of donuts that got into crypto and learning about it together, the HIVE mind is strong here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to the community, you sound a lot like how I live my life these days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Welcome! It is a pleasure to have you here with us! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's great to have your on board! Have a wonderful journey here!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A doctor is very respected profession in my country You come to leofinance will open your next opportunity because everyone has the same chance. It depends how they invest time and money here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

very true

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @joefinance! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @joefinance

Welcome to Leofinance!

I really enjoyed your introductory post.
You write well and you have a humble and I think healthy outlook on life.
I am very impressed with your short and long range plans for your participation in Leofinance. I think it's wise to look at these investments as longterm and not expect to get rich quick.
I also look forward to reading your blog.

@shortsegments

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello again,

I really like this:

I would like to contribute to this community, by buying and holding the token as a longterm investor, I think about five years. I intend to produce good personal finance and investment content. I intend to be a consumer of content, and use your reward system to support my favorite authors. Lastly, I will contribute to the growth of this community with the above actions, and by utilizing my presence and activities on social media sites to advertise this community and promote the token.

I also like this:

I believe there’s something out there greater then me, and I feel like I won the lottery at birth, so I live my life with a grateful heart. I am not rich by my countries standards, but I feed, cloth and shelter my loved ones and have time to be present in their lives. So for that I am eternally grateful. I start each day with a keen appreciation for my good fortune and I truly feel that has made me and my family happy.

I hope you stick around and I hope to meet you at a Leofinance meet-up one day.

@shortsegments

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to the great Leo family.
You will see how I will learn here every day. Comment and interact with people. What you don't know or doubt you can visit the Discord page:

https://discord.gg/SZge9PJq

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi Joe,
great you joined the community. Looking forward to your upcoming posts especially in personal-finance https://leofinance.io/trending/personal-finance
I as well put a post up there some days ago and plan on explaining my methodology of tracking my personal financial situation in this section.
BR from Austria
Joseph

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi Joseph
Thank you for the greeting.
I look forward to reading personal finance posts with different methodologies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am an American, please don’t hold that against me.

I will try :)

welcome to LEO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to this exciting new platform!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta