You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands: The Illogical Concepts Of An NFT holder 

in LeoFinance • 2 years ago

If I told a non crypto I own a virtual bought at $20 now worth over $700, what will he or she say? In fact the last time I told someone is he said why not withdraw it 😃😃

That is what we are dealing with here, the mindset is different, the way we see value is different, while am wish I bought more land a non crypto person will say withdraw and go spending.

Money and asset is evolving into different form and am loving it!
By the way I don't have to pay rates and taxes on my land but it's appreciating in value. Go figure that out 😃

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

Exactly, you're right, owning an NfT asset is something that wouldn't really make sense to a lot of people and this is simply because they don't understand the system. I laughed in that place where you said they said why not withdraw it, it's more than actually withdrawing it hahaha but it'll be difficult to explain NfT to someone who is totally unaware of how this things works. One actually needs skin in the game to compete.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta