You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Extra Security To My Forever HODL

in LeoFinance • 3 years ago

I remember when I could pick up a whole coin for around $5400 when I got in, it still felt a lot like play money.

Tell me about it! 😃 I got in at R3400 lost it all to some numerous mining, the word HODL never exist in my dictionary back then.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

LOL damn so $120 or so thats NUTS! I would have bought so many coins knowing what I know now, gosh! I'd probably be retired by now living on a beach in Thailand or The caymans

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is something I don't like thinking about, considering how much BTC have appreciated.
Only if I was told to HODL, all I knew about BTC then was to invest in some mining companies that never existed; BTC Flex, Carbon 7, and few others I can't recall now.

BTC was a fascinating experience though know another form of currency, I loved it and still love it. That experience is what I take with me going into the future and treating almost every crypto with the possibility of appreciating in price. Not even second layer tokens here on Hive I take for granted.

Once beaten twice shy they say and we can relate this with last year's UNI airdrop from $4 to what it is now in less than a year.

Crazy stuff!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want to go back in time and buy some BTC at that time 🤣🤣
That’s a lot cheap man.
It’s sad that you lost those though.

😃😃 take me with you if you find a way of going back! I will sell everything I own to buy BTC!

Very sad though

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I could not find a real one but this may help us for humour. Let’s see what GIPHY suggests 🤣

!GIPHY back to the future

That's cool 😃😃😃

For the purpose of not dwelling on the past and sulking on what I with my BTC laughing about it can only help 😃😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta