You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual market stimulation

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Anybody who can speak multiple languages is like a tongue wizard.


I'm going to assume that some banks and cryptocurrency exchanges sadly try to throttle or limit how much money can be withdrawn per day.


Specifically, if a person buys Bitcoin via a bank or an exchange, they should probably then withdraw some or most of that out to wallets or other places mostly because like you said, if you don't got the keys then you don't really own the coins.


For example, I had some Bitcoin in Poloniex and Bittrex, around $500 worth of it, last time I checked was in 2018. Those are the two websites I remember, I don't think I had any in Binance. I bought a few other coins but emphasized on Bitcoin.


Now, in 2021, I've been trying to get back into those websites and I believe they suspended my accounts. I may check again. I've been trying to contact them. They disabled my accounts and I forget the excuses they gave.


I knew better, I knew something like this could possibly happen. Not to justify their actions, they shouldn't but they do do these kinds of shenanigans at times.


We can use traditional banks, money unions, exchanges, and websites because some of them may be good at and good for buying, selling, exchanging, converting, transition, wiring, trading, value, funds, tokens, coins, money, in general, they can help people with those types of needs.


But people shouldn't use traditional banks and exchanges as long-term storage, especially if you don't have possession of the passwords, the private keys, and more so the 12 random words, the passphrase, the seed.

Sort:  

Anybody who can speak multiple languages is like a tongue wizard.

I agree. My father spoke a handful of languages well, and another handful okay. It apparently skipped a generation.

I have some issues currently about where I should hold some of my holdings, as far too much is on exchanges.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta