You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CEO of Twitter Plans to Plagiarize Hive - Let's let him know how we feel about this

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

If Ned was to stop people from leaking 9/11 info onto Steemit, my suggestion would be to have them to be a whistleblower like Edward Snowden, Julian Assange of Wikileaks, Project Veritas, etc, via Hive Blog.


But to digress, I wonder how Ned would even be able to censor accounts on Steem. I want to assume you cannot censor the blockchain itself but only the Steemit.com app or platform or front-end website URL which connects to the blockchain but is not the blockchain. I hope it is not possible to actually censor or delete things off blockchain. But I understand apps can hide things from blockchain. If Ned hid things, I understand that.


Jack of Twitter can try to copy Hive Blog and Mark Zuckerberg's Facebook can try with Libra to create a fake version of cryptocurrency leader Bitcoin, but in the end it ends up backfiring to lead many people to the real thing.

Sort:  

You are right, he didn't censor them on blockchain level but on interface level. After him, all other interfaces followed and the info could only be viewed by more skilled users using tools to analyze the chain.

I may try to find those people because I want to know more about 9/11.

Long story short, it wasn't Al-Qaeda but an inside job to get an excuse to bomb and rob Afghanistan for a couple of decades.

I also want to know who really killed JFK and I'm not too sure what I think about how Abraham Lincoln died either.

That was actually how I got introduced to Steemit.
I started working on a sort of documentary a while back, and I plan to go into the TheDarkOverlord leaks etc.
But I couldn't find ANY of the posts. THey're all missing from every user interface.
If it's not too much to ask, could you tell me how I could go about viewing what's still on the chain?
I"m curious about the contents, but also I'd like to be able to do that.
I'm not at all tech illiterate, and I'm on Linux so I'm sure I'd be able to figure it out with a point in the right direction?