Sort:  

i had the chance to exit that game when my deck was worth about 100k....or at least that was the offer i was given. i said no and held on lolol i'm an idiot.

Me too, at peak my collection was wort 136k today its 11k
I spent 5k on a single alpha gold card during the hype. Will I ever recoup my loss?
IDK
still enjoy the game though.

Seems like a lot taken for a ride (down) on that one.

yeah man, i did exit and got a decent return. but nothing like i could have. big lesson...always take profits lol

Yep. A good lesson.

Damn i missed the boat that you exited splinterlands. What were the reasons?

We are all idiots. I did the same. Mine didn't go up as high as yours, but it was around 25k at the top. I held on. And now it's fallen to around 2k. So much for buy low sell high! I failed the last bull market....

Well for now am looking to buy a lot of the chaos legion packs. I believe the reason for this dump in price has to do with the new rebellion sale. But I do think there are still a lot of gold cards to pull from those chaos legion packs.

Scary! But it was inevitable as more packages entered the market, generating more inflation!