You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-27 15:30

in LeoFinance6 months ago

So....I'm making the change today.

Thinking it's time to give up on Brave. This is my first 'Thread' on Chrome.

It's been a few years since I loaded up this browser....I have old Steem bookmarks in it lol

Sort:  

I use Brave for limited purposes, but Vivaldi is my default browser. It's billed as the most customizable browser on the market, and it has more privacy features than Brave. Brave's only USP was integrated cryptocurrency wallet (and $BAT).

as you can tell, i'm not a fan of BAT or brave right now lol

I was never a fan of mining $BAT via Brave Browser. It was too limiting and I never knew where to look to find my $BAT. It may be OK as a cryptocurrency to buy or sell, but it was hell to mine the thing.

yeah and that's just awful too lol

LOL, at this point, you may as well go back to using Netscape Navigator 3!

The ads on brave stopped a long time ago for me, tried various options but no luck for me.

sadly no brave earnings.

yeah man, it's just become unusable for me too. chrome is so much quicker.

Welcome to Chrome.

So far, it's been extremely smooth. Brave is just awful these days lol

Brave shields almost everything.

yeah and in the process, kills the user experience for so many websites.

Indeed that's very true. Chrome is the pioneer.

I was never a fan of Brave. I think they relied too heavily on "being forgiven a million sins" just because people could earn BAT. Sorry, but your BROWSER is your product, your TOKEN is not your product...
#brave

yeah it has become awful to use. chrome has been working flawlessly since yesterday for me.

welcome back to the dark side

It's the best!

The whole Brave rewards thing is a joke:

https://inleo.io/threads/view/forexbrokr/re-leothreads-nm1st

yeah i'm so done with the entire project lol

lol you stop using Brave and I find threads works great on Brave for me lol

But the ad blocker is excellent and the reason I continue to use Brave.

No ads on news sites and it even stops the popups on the dodgy sports stream sites I use.

Priceless ;)

Right, the ad blocker is amazing. I am still getting ads and rewards. Also I love the devs. Sampson is a great dude and is extremely open to feedback. Actually they made changes based on my feedback.

Why are you giving up on Brave, where did the lion touch you?

Where is the Problem with Brave? I use it, because of the AdBlock on so many sites.
But without rewards, because i am german, and brave does not support brave rewards here....