Crypto Thoughts On LeoFinance: A Hive Is A Hive - A Leo is A Leo - Do You Really Believe In Crypto?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

When I first started blogging, or at least trying to on steem now HIVE, the first thing that attracted me was seeing other users getting $80 $100 for posting original content and even not so original as shit posting was even on the trending page. That was a year before steem, again, now HIVE made its first appearance. If you are curious enough to dig down on how huge were the rewards at the beginning of all this blockchain social media enterprise. You would probably punch yourself in the face for not finding this mirage earlier (just like I did)


InShot_20210127_115818157.jpg



The point is that, yes, there's no argue that the first thing that got me into this was the money, heck, it would be hard to argue that most of people were and still are here for the money.

As the time went by, I realized that HIVE and most of the tokenized communities that are in our blockchain are more, way more than just a money provider.

Right now $Hive and $Leo are having a decline in price as most of the market is red. In crypto as with local currencies we tend to compare the price against the Dollar, Euro, GBP and other forms of fiat and now with DeFi, we can compare the price against other cryptocurrencies that form part of this vast internet based crypto space.

Why do we do that if we are so eagerly and cheerfully defending, promoting, building, and establishing our precense in the Internet?

Isn't the main goal of all this innovation to absorb all the fiat, get rid of central banks, and establish cryptorrency as the main mean to exchange for goods and services? Yet we keep wanting them dollars, we are still obsessed with Fiat, we love fiat, we want a bed full of it, a pool to splash on it, we still think this is a hit and run, get rich quick, wait for a dumb to put some bag of big bucks and get away thing and if we are still thinking that way then it's absolutely right that crypto is just another bubble.

I guess I'm asking for too much yet I understand we are humans. The human factor plays directly or indirectly a huge role in almost all the aspects of our lives. It's a learning process.

I remember when Steem and the whole crypto space enjoyed the huge pump in 2017. My account was worth 8K at what point and I kept staking. I was a rookie back then but I'm bringing this up because the reason I never sold high is because I was so in love with the project that I believed this was literally finding gold during the gold fever.

I held onto my actions, I guess people lost money, too. A lot of other users must have profited really well. Bottom line is that out of ignorance I lost a huge chance to profit just because I fell in love with a project.

Do I regret it?

No, not an inch of it. Because I still believe in the wonders this social media alongside projects like @threespeak @leofinance among others can do to our ecosystem.

When I get Hive, when I get a Leo. it's not me thinking "hey I just got 13 cents (Hive)" or "hey I just got 50 cents (leo)", no! When I earn a Hive to me is one Hive, when I get a Leo it's a Leo I get. The same thing I apply when cummulating, despite the price to me having a piece of Hive or Leo or any token is a win! A huge one if we are solid believers.

Make no mistake. Every piece of token I exchange for fiat really hurts badly. Because by doing that I know, as most third world country users, that we are giving away part of our future yet You must know that our situation requires it. For many of you is easy to judge or say that we are opportunists, looters, chulos, or whatever description you want to add but the truth is that people like us are the ones that embrace, use, and promote crypto the most. We are the rats in this huge experiment when it comes to usability because in pariah countries like mine there aren't any regulations.

Now that prices are spiking you know what's next. Take advantage of it and accumulate because the real value lies in the tokens itself because they are going to be the future mean of exchange of goods and services. The world as we know is tokenizing yet if we want that future come into fruition, we need to embrace, we need to build based on usability so we can have a solid mean of exchanging and think more about buying than selling.


HIVE ON AND ROAR WITH LEO!!

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes to a greater extent people in Third World countries see the direct option in earning something from their work. Many places do not pay fairly, look at corporate who set up huge online customer services in 3rd world countries, why?

Take advantage of it and accumulate because the real value lies in the tokens itself because they are going to be the future mean of exchange of goods and services.

My initials take in on Bitcoin coming into being during 2015 was, at long last we can trade across borders in talents, goods and services where able. Not being charged an arm and a leg in doing so. Sadly BTC is now out of reach for many, learn and earn in crypto both Hive and Leo are good.

@tipu curate

Lovely! Just cool.
I think I am among those few persons that might hit myself twice for not discovering this blockchain earlier and back in the days but it's all good.
I am here now and I am not even a month old yet but I see myself keeping up here for years which I intend to.

It is better to accumulate now, buy more than sell. I am also among those people that love to stack up or stake their tokens rather than leave them as a liquid.
I want to have more hive and Leo staked and kept for the future than sell every little liquid hive or Leo that comes into my wallet. Though we need the money but it's better saved and invested for future use and plans than eat it up now.
I also do not see it as 12 cents hive or 15 cents Leo. I see them as what they are, A hive is a hive and A Leo is a Leo

Roar with Leo? I love this :)
Greetings!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good post, @jonsnow1983! (:

When I get Hive, when I get a Leo. it's not me thinking "hey I just got 13 cents (Hive)" or "hey I just got 50 cents (leo)", no! When I earn a Hive to me is one Hive, when I get a Leo it's a Leo I get.

This is the exact same mentality of BTC believers.

The ultimate success is when things in the real world is priced in Satoshis (some even in Hive and Leo), instead of fiat.