Why You Should Vote For LeoFinance As A Witness On Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Roar Lions! I'm going to start this one with a hard line. If you haven't voted for @leofinance as a witness, punch yourself in the face. Just like I did.

If you have been following my space, you may have noticed I've been spending most of my time on Twitter trying my best to promote hive in that despicable centralized chain.

While looking at some Tweets from Hive peeps, I found this one that really caught my atenttion.


I didn't even know that LeoFinance is running a witness node, shame on me for not knowing. I'm pretty sure that this happens to many users as well as the majority is focused in their blogs and networking yet is not , too late to give the Lions a vote, just like I did.

image.png

I mean, first I have to admit that I'm not too much aware about Hive Governance, however it is important to always check on your witnesses more frequently. Our stake means voice. To my eyes is an online country with a government system. As any government we are subject to bad managing, We have 30 witnesses votes. We have to be really sure how we use them.

Should be a top 20 witness. A crime that Leofinance Witness is only ranked 30.

— taskmaster4450 (@taskmaster4450) January 31, 2021

Vote decay will help. So will every user on Leofinance voting for the witness server. Many making Leo are not voting for it. Time to pull out the shame button. pic.twitter.com/GI3TuYo51p

— taskmaster4450 (@taskmaster4450) January 31, 2021

When I saw @taskmaster4450 reply to that thread, I felt triggered because he's goddamn right. Whether you like or not, it is a shame that LeoFinance is not a Top 20 Witness.

If you have been blogging on Hive constantly, even just casually. You must at least know about the existence of LeoFinance. I don't know what's happening behind the scenes, or if there's some kind of animosity among big witnesses. It's always good that they think different. We need diversity when it comes to witnesses. It would be very dangerous if all of them where most of the time on the same page. Again, this is literally an online country and it should be treated as such, carefully.

LeoFinance deserves to be a Top 20 witness only by merit and "Facts don't care about your feelings" so let's see some facts, reasons why LeoFinance deserves your vote.

$Leo is currently at 0.467 USD, $Hive is at 0.137 USD

image.png

Am I implying that LeoFinance is better than hive? No. Listen up brothers. This is not about competition, at least not an unhealthy one. I'm popping up the prices because we have to concede that a project that is built in our chain is worth in less time almost x4 than the original.

Front end, Lightning, Upcoming #ProjectBlank

image.png

via @leofinance

These guys are constantly evolving, they never stop. They have proven themselves with a fast paced structure. They are most of the time on schedule and they seem committed.

They Stick To the Plan, supports quality content related to the topics of the community

This may seem unpopular, and maybe the main reason why LeoFinance is not a Top 20 witness. Do you think a well thought and successful project like Leo is going to have in their trending page all type of shit posting like mine for instance? No, and that's just fine, more than fine. You see, if our main goal is to attract visitors, they have to stick to the niche and have le creme de la creme in that trending page. It can be frustrating to see the same authors in the front page, but, what are we doing to improve our craft and kick their asses with our content? That should be the approach, I don't see anything here than just healthy competition and a very friendly and even inclusive environment.

Marketing

image.png

I've been talking about this kind of lately, about the importance of marketing. While Hive is focusing on developing which is always going to be cornerstone and now some marketing with #Hiveposh, LeoFinance balances developing with marketing strategies which have resulted in an already proven product with much upside.

Easy Onboarding

image.png

In less than 40 seconds, any user with a Twitter handle can easily onboard our chain. I Just easily created an alt account for Twitter promotion purposes.

image.png



Smart Token Distribution

image.png

Those numbers show trust in the asset. This community is thinking long term, it has goals, vision, provides an air of trusting.

Engagement

image.png

In LeoFinance not only you can find a place where people seem eager to engage, but you can also mine rewards by quality commenting in the posts you like and visit.



Make no mistake, I'm all Love for Hive and LeoFinance is part of it. We are playing for the same team. What's fair is fair and we should be credit where its due. Remember facts don't care about our feelings.

LeoFinance deserves by far to be a Top 20 witness

image.png

https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=leofinance&approve=1


image.png

Roar!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Our 350K+HP from the @cryptobrewmaster proxy are already there for a few months

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's great to hear my man.

Shared on Twitter bro bro. Hope you gave yourself a good jab btw? :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah, most definitely, I deserved it. On a serious note, felt a little bad about it because these guys really are kicking ass.

I feel you man. Your sins are forgiven, now continue spreading the word

Estará cerca o estará de rumba para entregar una !BEER al amigo para celebrar

They have my vote, and most of my HP to develop their onboarding strategy 😁

I also believe in what their doing. This guys show confidence and walk the talk.

Did it a while back! Leo to the top!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice mate. Keep on rolling!

Just voted for @leofinance witness
& cleaned some inactive ones! ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The more the merrier mate!

I already have Leo as witness I think, before I read your blog. I am a HIVE user and seeing LEO now, not active here, but got LEO tokens so I too am a LEO stake holder you see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice bro. Glad to know that. We should spread the voice

leofinance is adding value on the Hive ecosystem and they must be in the top 20. I have voted their witness already and its on 29th rank. I hope they should be on top 20 soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully broma they deserve it by far.

I had no idea they were a witness. Thanks for the heads up. i just voted for them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Muy buena información, acabo de votar por ellos 👍🔥

Gracias campeón!

A helluva bear champ!

I agree, they are making tokenized communities and easy onboarding a reality. I voted for them long ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot champ, they deserve it.

Voting @leofinance as a witness is a no-brainer.

Should be voted into the top 10 long time ago!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wayyyyy Long ago!

You couldn't be more right.

I am trying my best too to make people vote for LEO .

I also posted recently about how many are earning over 100 LEO but haven't voted for LEO as witness . I hope after reading that a few took their time to vote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @jonsnow1983! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

Hey @jonsnow1983, here is a little bit of BEER from @tcpaikano for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I agree and also there are some others you should unvote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Feel free to DM me or I'll prolly DM ya on Twitter if you don't want to do it this way bro. A bit ignorant when it comes to witnesses.


Hey @jonsnow1983, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow! I didn't knew either! Thanks for letting us know!
Thankfully after reviewing my witnesses, I already had voted for LeoFinance :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Facts! I'll be honest I always forget about the voting thing it seems so out of place and never really mentioned or brought to the attention of people on the UI. Going to go change up some of my votes right now and include Leo!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll go vote for Leofinance. I am a newbie here in Leo, and I'll check on voting their witness later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta