You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

#crossculture Eating with hands is not part of my culture, it is not seen as good manners. Although I would like to go to places where it is done. It would be an interesting experience #cuba

Sort:  

Same here! It's a little unpleasant for me, but I don't have any bias against it or anything, I have too many friends from too many cultures to have an issue with it. My parents though...lol

Just the the same in my culture. We virtually eat every thing with our hands, and it doesn't seem unusual to me at all.

#crossculture

Yes, I see, in each country it is different.

Yes, it is

it just sounds like we are opposite, there are most foods that must be eaten with our hands. Different cultures with different beliefs though

#crossculture

Yes of course, everyone has their own habits, although it is true that there are foods that if taken with the hand, I would not eat a sandwich with a fork.

how do you eat chicken and chips?

Jaja, well chicken with a fork, french fries I pick them up with my hands, although it depends where I am if I'm out of my house I might use a fork.

interesting. I use my hands. Even in public. I have no shame #crossculture.

In your culture you eat everything with spoon? Which culture is that? It's different here in Nigeria

Not everything is clear, but most of the foods are. It is not common to eat with your hands, although there are things that can be taken with hands.

Oh, I get. Thought using the hands was forbidden