You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Habits Of Successful People

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have an almost 3000 word article completed that will have to be slashed or split into two in order for it to be read, and another one to be published today. It's been a productive weekend! :)

Wow, I guess splitting it into three posts might be good, like having it into a part one, two and three, it's definitely been a productive weekend for you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

As I'm sure you know, some of them fall like rain, while others have to be painstakingly built paragraph by paragraph. Like you, I do love the craft of creating something where nothing existed before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I take my time to craft every word, so they can carefully synch while making sure it's aesthetical and pleasurable to read, but you know sometimes we won't be at our best at all times.

I enjoy reading your stuff (Taskmaster as well), and I do think that overall, in the grand scheme of things, we're able to create at a high level on a relatively consistent basis.

Example: The post that's going up in a few minutes is less than 500 words, which is a shorty to me. It's intened to get some information out, as opposed to the more thought-provoking articles I'm capable of when time is not an issue (today is homework day).

Like a movie director, I almost always shoot more textual "film" when creating, than edit "in post." I love being a content creator. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta