Sort:  

They get better, or have you lost your touch?

It's probably because people are investigating bigger, if one does not stay follow suit, you'll lose out in in the long run. Splinterlands is one marathon race

That seems to be the claim many are making so you arent alone in that. Did they change the game to make it harder on people?

#splinterlands

They didn't make it harder. Investors and players are investing more money, meaning, they'd have more skin in the game and raise the level of competition. It's simply because more investors are really buying more assets.

I would say that is a postive then. Having more people with more money coming in, win-win.

Except for those having a rough season.

It's a good thing really. But on the competitive side, it's becoming a huge contest, taking some people out of the competition. When it comes to the growth of the game, it's surely a good thing

Yeah probably hurts your account. You need the payouts to add to your holdings.

well, sp is a play2earn so a lot is dependent on the quality of your deck and strategy. the devs steak the gameplay occasionally to change the dynamics of the game. you just need to study what works in the current or next season

It's not really what works. It's a general problem. The Gladius cards are taking over, and since these beasts aren't tradable, it means that those who have them are having unfair advantages. Plus, more money is being pumped into the system, taking the competition way over the roof. Even people with thousands of dollars investments are complaining too.

It will get easier after a couple of Gladius cases. Then you have something to choose from. Best of luck to the next brawl, guild mate! Let's crush them!

Yeah, I'm hoping for this as well.. it'll take time though, I'm sure it'll take a lot of time

I've bought 5 Gladius Cases and I think I can do pretty well with them. Another thing is of course when choose to try it out in harder frays...

I am saying the same thing in my posts that without gladius cards, it will become more and more complex to win battles in SL anymore, I play in Diamond / Champ with max cards but often gets defeated against non max gladius cards.

The introduction of gladius cards into ranked battles seems to be tilting the narrative in favor of players who have accumulated these gladius cards. They're just so powerful, it's hard to defeat them, imagine, not even with Max cards.

2

Because of this I joined a Guild and I was grateful I did. 17 SPS in my last Guild is no mean feat.

Gladius cards are very strong the blood lust is awesome ability.
Card like QUORA TOWERSHEAD are killing machines. Once bloodlust triggered they become unbeatable.
#ctp #liotes #alive

The game story is interesting

Ooh, there is is always another opportunity to bounce back.

Of course, the challenges creates more excitement

3

However, I feel bad being beaten by this beasts day in day out. No doubt splinterlands have become tougher. I've been relishing the challenge

So sorry about that and am sure you are learning the tricks to beat them back
#alivechallenge

1

Since the introduction of gladius cards into ranked battles, people who own gladius cards have taken the advantage to tear people apart.

Gladius, i heard it first in gladiator fight. But can you get the card?
#threads.

4

The goal is to build my own gladius deck by earning more merit. I hope to get back to the days were I tore opponents apart in the gold league modern

I trust you, this is the point i want to hear. They want try, let them come. Just get ready and beat them hard

Me too, I missed the #brawl due to threading. 😆

OMG, what could be the cuase?

#alive