You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Web 3.0 Will Be Bigger Than People Think

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One thing I use to synonymize with web3.0 is true ownership. Everything you've comprehensively talked about is the dynamism of the web and it can systematically become owned by the participants of the internet. people can further own and monetize the most important aspect of the internet. Sincerely there will be opposition from centralized entities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ownership is a big part of Web 3.0. It is very interesting to see how all of this unfolds. We are going to see a completely new world that we operate within.

In a decade, this will be as different as total is from 1995.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope that we can actually own our land. As it is now we do not since if we do not pay property tax, the government takes it. To me, the government owns it and we get the privilege of renting it I guess. Either that, or no land ownership whatsoever. That would be a big transition for our society that's hard for me to imagine, but philosophically it's something I understand. Government and banks owning our houses and land is one of my biggest complaints, and I will be glad if this is done away with.