You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even with the drop today, Bitcoin still on pace to hit $100k by the Summer

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Oh no I know you are not the only person saying it, and I don't think you are idiot at all. I just don't buy it happening, at certainly not withing the next decade. Though if everyone is given a basic income and allowed to just live, that doesn't sound too bad actually. I think I saw that future in the movie The Time Machine...

Sort:  

that is a truly scary reply!

given that i would die to avoid that outcome, not too bad is not a sentiment i relate to.

If you've ever seen the movie The Time Machine, you would know it was said in jest...

On that note though, a future that involves UBI is all but inevitable. Technology is advancing at a far faster rate than new job creation. We have an increasing population with fewer and fewer jobs in relative percentage terms.