Dear Hiverians, Stop Wishing

in LeoFinance19 days ago (edited)

origami-7924845_1280.webp
Image Source


There are some persons that can WISH for life. They can wish their father was the president of the country or maybe they could attain a particular status. And guess what, they never rise to the level of their wishes or expectations.

This is because mere wishes or expectations cannot bring us what we want. Maybe it does in fairytales, I can't tell.

While it is good to be expectant or wishful, it is very important to back up the expectations with actions that can increase the chances of achieving the desired outcome.

I remember a time I needed to go through an online course I bought from an expert, I kept on wishing I had completed the course so I can start earning from it. Guess what? It wasn't until I finished the course that I started to earn from it.

blueprints-1837238_1280.jpg

Image Source


As an entrepreneur, instead of wishing for more sales, engage in activities that will bring in the sales such as lead generation, follow-up on previously generated leads, excellent customer service and so on.

For someone that wants to appear ripped, you don't wish for it. Oh, I wish I had six packs; stop wishing get into action. Hit the gym, do the push ups, do the sit ups and everything that's needed to.

We don't rise to the level of our expectations, we rather rise or fall to the level of our preparation. It is only a farmer that has planted that should be expecting harvest.

Thanks for reading...

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ9ZSP4ioZi4WicTs1ZFVxCkfrmUWzkusfUQkFu5455muMTxvfCZhF7zkMuxRb4i21G1smgBTLyhJ6VCVNn7giFtzPwA2fzPfTaiBiKiUHtq9tZxUK5tzjg.png