You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hammer Time! ( U ) Can't Touch This - When Sharks Smell Your Crypto

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hey there Mr Raptor, you are doing well moving to a warmer climate, much like Van Gogh, your namesake who went to France to make art apparently. It improves the mood to be in a sunnier region.

I have never paid tax in my life, now almost 55 years old. I lived under the tax bracket my whole life with no fiat for them to even claim. Third world South Africa is much simpler in that regard. You can live easily and cheaply in fantastic climate, as long as you avoid the crime lol.

I went to university and had a government bursary to study teaching, but I quit after my second year because I couldn't stand being chained to the system. My father was obliged to pay back the bursary as a result, but I never heard from him much since we were a scattered family. Then decades later I also got a phone call from a law firm saying the debt was still outstanding. I was able to pay it back in two months since it was reduced and quite small by then thanks to inflation.

It gave me great empowerment to pay off the loan myself, and it was the one and only time in my life I was ever in a debt of any sort.

I have my art on nftshowroom as well as one on Opensea where there is more traffic, so use both to increase your odds of being seen, since Hive blockchain is very small actually.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hey there Mr Raptor, you are doing well moving to a warmer climate, much like Van Gogh, your namesake who went to France to make art apparently. It improves the mood to be in a sunnier region.

And we all know what happened to Van Gogh...
Just kidding ;<)

Pretty amazing that you managed to never pay tax in your life. And thanks for sharing that personal ( debt ) story with me.

It gave me great empowerment to pay off the loan myself, and it was the one and only time in my life I was ever in a debt of any sort.

I can totally understand this and if I could pay it back, I probably would but as long as I can find a loophole, in a fair / honest way, I will jump through that hoop ;<)

I have my art on nftshowroom as well as one on Opensea where there is more traffic, so use both to increase your odds of being seen, since Hive blockchain is very small actually.

As shared in my last two posts, I prefer to not focus on my art for a bit, as I feel it all distracts from what I actually want to do, write my book. I still have, in the back of mind, that I want to create art around my book and feel getting that out there when my book is for sale, might be the right moment.

Cheers for your thoughtful response!