You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 42 - Saturday 16 October 2021 | Week 10 - Autumn Challenge - Save $100! | LBI Giveaway - October Side-Gig | When will @susie-saver hit 1,000HP? | | Win EDS Tokens for Comments! Everyone Welcome

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello all Saturday Savers and @shanibeer. Hope you had a good week. Here is my Saturday Savers Club report for Week 42. We are almost to the finish line. Only 10 week away:

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@justclickindiva/week-42-out-of-52-headed-toward-the-finish-line-with-week-10-of-the-autumn-savings-challenge-or-saturday-savers-club


Also, congratulations to @jfang003 and @riandeuk for winning in the Wheel of Names.


I read all your ideas for side-gigs. For those able to attempt any of them, it's a good way to accumulate some extra funds. I know about the in-home companion. Usually in the U.S., if this is not completely voluntary work, you have to contract with a home health care provider who schedules you to visit and complete any type of chores needed by the person. You are actually employed by the home health care provider. You can choose full-time or part time. I know several people who do this type of work for a living.


It seems as though I'm all by myself in my prediction on when @susie-saver will reach 1K HP.

Take care everyone and have a good start to your week ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you clickindiva! good luck on the race to the finish and being alone in your prediction doesn't mean it will be wrong, might be more winnings for you if you do win :-)

Hello @justclickindiva, thank you for the additional information about the in-home companion, that's really interesting.

Good news with your October no-buy. We had a meal out at the weekend and went to the cinema - lovely!

Good go any way with @susie-saver reaching 1,000HP! 😍

Good for you on your night out. I've already had a take out last week and plan for another this week. That's more than I did all last months, which was a lovely switch up. Although the meal ended up not tasting as I thought it would. Can't say a waste of money because I went ahead and ate it anyway. I hate waste. Just lesson learned in trying out new establishment. Hit or miss sometimes. Other folks' taste buds are not the same as mine. I can't stand bland food.

Take care.