You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ‘ Going Full Manual Voting (Sort Of) πŸ—³οΈ Here's Why πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈ

in LeoFinance β€’ 4 years ago

My commenting and post reading haven't changed at all, but my newly freed up mana allows me more votes per day with more power.

I do agree with you, there are times when I've seen my autovotes on stuff I wouldn't normally vote for. I think another realization I've had is that I delegate lots of HP to varoius projects, and that is where most of the good is done. At the end of the day, delegation is ultimately no different that joining a voting trail.

Either way you're supporting an account/community. As another user on this thread said, voting trails are for lazy people, definitely can't agree with that.

Delegations are another form of laziness too by this rational of thinking, but luckily there is no right and wrong on the blockchain, we're all free to live our Hive journey the way we see fit. Whether we want to game, lease our HP, exclusively join voting trails, it's all possible.

I just personally think my potential vote power is now at a level where I enjoy giving a big-ish 10 cent vote to an underserved post.

!ENGAGE 35