CyberFM I received my first payments!!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have been trying out this radio dapp called CyberFM for about 3 weeks now. This is the first payment I have received from using this platform so I figured it would be a good follow up review. The payments are distributed to ETH wallets on the first of every month.

cyberfm.png
source

On my journey looking for passive income I came across CyberFM, getting paid crypto to listen to music. I was really excited since I have just started stacking crypto and anything is great for my learning experience. Here are my gains from my first 3 weeks using this dapp.

cyfm first payment.png

1.6 million points earned in the month of December. From what I am aware of so far, everyone starts at a 'newbie' rank. At this rank you earn around 300 points per song varying on the length of the song. The first rank you will achieve will be the 'bronze' rank and this is achieved after accumulating a total of 1 million points. You collect more points per song the higher tier you are. The ranks are supposed to be applied once you have the points in your ETH wallet. This means that you may also purchase CYFM from supporting exchanges and tier up your account this way to receive the bonuses. So HODLing this token gives you some nice perks.

musicstreamingrevenueplaceholder.jpg
source

My first payment went through so now I have the 1 million points in my wallet but my rank has not been applied yet. I'm not too worried about this because the community is really active on telegram and the founder of CyberFM is a really cool guy and very helpful so I'm confident I will find accurate answers soon enough. 6 dollars may not seem like a lot, but as the first payment I am happy with how simple it was to receive. And the HODL bonus makes it easy to understand the benefits of saving. It was also nice to earn this crypto doing something I do everyday, listen to music. And it was not painful like having to listening to a lot of ads or anything.

Keep in mind as well that I use this app a lot since my discovery. At least 8 hours a day, usually when I'm doing my house duties, playing video games or on the internet like now. There are 10x events where you can receive 10x the amount of points you normally would during a 2 hour period usually starting around 5:30pm est. This is held on Wednesday and Saturday nights. I have listened during these times as well to accumulate the points. Along with that they did a 20x event on 12/30 the last Wednesday of the year and I also tuned in for their live show for that event.

No I don't think I will get rich from this dapp. But what is required to earn this crypto is harmless for me and my situation. They have been adding new features and with blockchain tech being new, they are constantly looking for ways to improve. So being active on telegram will help to stay current with what is going on. It will be nice to see how much I can really earn by next Christmas, might be a nice little bonus. Wont know until I try, but I really have a good feeling about this platform.

Let me know if you have any questions about this platform. What are some of the ways you earn crypto passively?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This does sound interesting, I'll give it a try!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea bro its nice to listen while I'm researching stuff on crypto, its simply a radio lol if you can vibe with that feel of flowing with the music since its not your playlist. \m/ but very passive in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting project, what are the choons like? A single feed or can you select based on genre or something?

I'm addicted to Youtube Music atm, would be hard to beat on song selection.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They have lots of stations to choose from, they also have some podcast available. It is a radio though, and yes I still go to visit my favorite songs on YouTube as well but its nice to throw on a playlist that will run with little interaction or bothersome ads. It mainly helps when I'm doing like house chores or working on my computer, when I'm preoccupied type of deal. Thanks for the read and comment! \m/

Any crypto projects your into?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't someone do this but on the Hive chain? :D Featuring the musicians we have and maybe also sell ad-spots and pay the listeners :)

That would be awesome!! Or have some type of partnership, or even the musicians here should jus check it out and advertise it, every time their music is played listeners and musicians get paid in their respective token. You may also 'follow' artist so that if their music is played on any of the stations you will be notified to tune in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta