Asking the Community: How do you feel about online lessons? Thinking of creating a Hive Course

in LeoFinance15 days ago

I have been fighting with a crazy thought lately.

I want to try creating an online course. There are a few different subjects/themes that I could perhaps suggest, but I would like to start with something very specific.

How someone can use hive blockchain. Starting from creating an online account, to how to safeguard it, how to find the best community(ies), to how to earn, support, etc.

Of course this course would be free.

What do you think?

image.png
Image created in Bing AI

I have found the platform that can make it a reality. I only hope that I will be able to write / create my content and publish it there soon.

Before doing that, I want to create a list of useful posts (or even other courses) and include it in my own course.

The reason why I am writing this post is because I would like your opinion on this. I am thinking of creating it in English and in Greek.

The funny thing is that a couple of days ago, a friend called me and informed me that he has built an online e-learning platform and he wanted to ask me if I am interested in participating there! I have to think about it well, the courses there will be in Greek - and they are only offered with payment (that the platform will share with me).

There are a lot of things to consider before proceeding to this suggestion, but I also wanted to ask for your opinion.

Have you ever paid for online courses?
Or do you believe that if information is easy to be found online, then why pay someone for that?

What would make you value a course? Which one of the famous platforms have you used?

Or, if you prefer to comment on my hive-course plans, - I would love to know what you think. Do you think that the course is needed, or is it too much? Considered that it will be free for everyone?

Let me know below!

Thanks for visiting!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Online courses will be useful or will be depend on your activity. If you show your dedication by doing the full course with full attention then It will bring a good thing for you, otherswise nothing will be change. But before enrolled in a course you have to must research that the platform is trustful or not.

Valid points, thank you!

I would encourage you to create an online course so that you can share your knowledge. I have developed many courses in my career, but only one online course - Learning to Learn. You can read the introduction on LearningPages.net/learning-to-learn-ecc58b2ad984. I'll send you a Friend's Link to Module 1 by Telegram so that you can see how my online course works.

Check edx.org to see how Harvard and MIT got their courses, and maybe you make one even better.

Check edx.org to see how Harvard and MIT got their courses, and maybe you make one even better.

This course will be an interesting one. Some people don’t take online courses seriously but a few do. Just give it a try and let’s see how it goes

There are lots of platforms providing courses which can be bought on different prices and some are free. I have done some courses on Udemy and Google garage. They were all good. They paid ones even better.

Coach please create a hive course but make it available on amazon kdp for 50 cents or a price that you feel is justifiable.