Credit/Debit Cards for Spending Crypto? How and Why I ordered 2 more!

in LeoFinance6 months ago

A few weeks ago I panicked.
A lot.

A war was starting (and it is still ongoing, hopefully they will stop soon 😥)
There was bad news going around about the world around us collapsing, about financial disasters. (This is not out of the picture yet)

At approximately that time, Binance announced that they would stop their Binance Card services, which was something noone expected. The Binance Card (that took me so long to acquire), will stop operating December 20th.

And it was giving me a 2% cashback on BNB with every purchase.. (there was a nice cashback program, where the users could get even bigger % depending on the amount of BNB they are holding in the exchange)

Long story short.

I decided to order at least some more debit cards, so that if there was an emergency, I would be able to find a way to make a payment when needed.

To this point, I should mention that you should keep in mind: every financial action you do, or transaction you make with a card could be considered a taxed event - and your IRS could ask you for these transactions in the future. Always, Always, DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH, according to your country's regulations

IMG_1450.jpeg

So let me tell you what I did. Feel free to tell me your opinion or if you have any other suggestions :)

BYBIT Exchange

  • I created an account with BYBIT

image.png

You can find here my referral links:
https://www.bybit.com/invite?ref=9QAMMO
9QAMMO

Please note: You can have a virtual card immediately, and you can order a physical one too with a small charge. The cashback is not so great if you are not a VIP member, but with your first transaction you (and the person whose link you used) get a small amount as token voucher. If you do, make sure to visit the dashboard, because I lost my token voucher (it expired)

link for more info

image.png


NEXO

IMG_1444.pngIMG_1443.png

I already had an account with NEXO.
Why Nexo? A long time ago I was trying to diversify my portfolio and I was looking at where to create an account and to put some $. I considered nexo, crypto and celsius. For some reason, nexo appeared to be more safe, even though the interest rates were lower.

Fast forward to today, I think I did the right choice, but maybe in the future I will also create a crypto com account.

In nexo, you can immediately create & use a virtual card. However, for ordering a physical card, you need to have crypto worth more than $500 in their platform.

So, with the recent rise in the BTC, ETH prices - I reached the $500 and of course I ordered a physical card!

Please note that you will need to download the app for ordering the nexo card. (I could not find an option in the web dashboard)

You can find the rewards information here

image.png

Please note that you need to understand the difference between credit/debit mode before actually using it.

This is my referral link if you would like to create an account: https://nexo.com/ref/szulkoipdq?src=ios-link

If someone uses this link, we will both receive 25$ in BTC after the new user deposits 100$ to nexo.

(Please note that for both the above, you will need to proceed with a KYC, providing your identity information. Also please note that you need to understand potential taxation, according to your country's current or future regulations - ALWAYS, do your own research)

Final Thoughts..

I have a family and I can't help but think of them.

I need to know that in case of an emergency, I will be able to use some money that I am currently saving. It may not be a lot, but it helps me feel just a little more safe

We live in an era where it is difficult to predict what tomorrow brings. We need to be prepared for all cases, we need to be aware and to be ready.

What about you? I would love to know your thoughts.
Do you believe I am overreacting? What do you do to feel more secure financially?

Thank you for stopping by!

(This post contains referral links, that if used - both you and me, will receive a small compensation)


Cash or Credit Cards? Or both? Or CBDCs that are on the way? Whatever the way, we will always need to be able to spend the money we earn
IMG_1452.jpeg

I will miss my Binance CC, I admit it :(

IMG_1447.jpeg

All images are mine, all rights reserved.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That’s good
Do you use them on every normal ATM gallery or there are some specific ones you use them on?

I have not used them yet, (still expecting for the physical Nexo card) but they will be able to be used in any POS and also in ATMS.
Binance card was used everywhere, I also used the virtual card for online purchases / memberships etc..
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@katerinaramm, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rafzat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I live in the European area and until they clearly regulate the cryptocurrency issue I will not purchase crypto cards. This is my opinion only, don't keep it in mind. You asked in the post and I answered you

Of course, this is why I am mentioning this clearly in my post.
I only make small transactions, but I want to know that If I am ever in need, I will be able to have an opportunity to use them.
!HUG
Thanks for letting me know of your opinion :)

Dear @stefano.massari, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @katerinaramm.
(2/2)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I've been using the Binance card for a few years as well. I will switch to Crypto.com as of 20th of December.

Yep, we do have some decent choices to go for
!BEER


Hey @acesontop, here is a little bit of BEER from @katerinaramm for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Having a variety of cards nowadays makes sense. You never know what happens. Certain airlines for example don't accept Revolut and Wise cards. The Plutus Visa debit card is also a viable solution.

Thanks so much! Yes, neo banks and new cards will try to become more appeal and to attract new users soon. Coinbase also has a card, but not available in my country yet.

Nexo is great, I have collected o er 1000 Nexo woth over 700$. Only by using the card.

!LUV

That's cool! I have selected to receive my interest in the corresponding coins, but I have enough nexo to be a platinum member. If I use the card, I ll def select the nexo 2% cashback

But does it make sense in the same Currency? Is it not much less?

You may be right. I did not have much time to set it up, so I was mostly experimenting :)

I have to look hove the Rates are, maxbe now it changed and depends on which currency you have. Most I have is BTC and Nexo. LTC BCH TRX are only few $

I just turned it to report on a 24 hour, and changed it to nexo rewards for the 2% - so I ll see the difference day by day :) I ll let you know.
I have 5+1(nexo) different assets of small value

@mein-senf-dazu sent you LUV 🙂 (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Oh dear, Binance! I remember a few months ago I tried to get a Binance debit card in Germany. It was a pain in the neck, and in the end they could not give me a card. After going through the KYC rigmarole, and getting all my passport data, etc. they said my German national ID card (which includes my address) was not enough to prove my address. WTF? Anyway, I was super upset, but since they are discontinuing it anyway, I don't care any more.

Now I have to find an alternative here in Mexico, where I live. I will check out Bybit and Nexo, and if Mexico qualifies I am certainly going to use your referral link. After all, the idea is to take some profits once BTC reaches a certain price, and at the moment I have no way to convert it into fiat. So thanks for the suggestions!