You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A shadowy world of rights, and what is wisdom now?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Wow
First of all, your images are really amazing and your dogs are indeed very cute (as @grindle mentions below)

Your concern is one of the reasons I was so skeptical too when uploading images on Pexels. But then, I am no photographer, so my photos are not really good to use for commercial reasons :) Even though I still need to do a reverse search myself to see more about where they are used

A few days ago, I saw a post on facebook's pexels community of a person asking what should they do because one of their photos were used inappropriately. The Pexels team immediately invited him to share the information in a private message. Maybe you could also contact Pixabay for that?

Please let us know any further actions/outcome and thank you for raising your concern here.

p.s. The photographer I interviewed has crossed 100 million views

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you for your compliment about my photos. Very much appreciated. Yes they are almost 'too cute' you would think. Lol

I can very well understand your concerns ... but what I found out yesterday, and what worries me even more, is that one can not even remove the photos uploaded to Pixabay. I hope Pexels does have that possibility!

For now, I will wait until I receive the calendar with my dogs in it to have a hard proof. Then I will take further action starting with mailing Pixabay about all what I discovered with a reversed image search.

I will post once I know more about this.

And oops, I just missed a couple of zero's ... 😂