You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-05-26 13:57

in LeoFinancelast year

I got bitten by a bee.
A real one, it happened a few hours ago and it was very sudden, unexpected.
I touched my balcony without looking at it, unfortunately, the bee was right there under my hand
I immediately knew something was wrong🧵 👇

Sort:  

The first time i was bitten by a bee I was around 10 years. All I can remember is that I run home in pain as fast as I could crying hehe. I told my mom about it and all we did to make me feel better was apply ash(from charcoal) to the spot

I felt a very sharp pain. I looked at my palm and I saw the sting that I immediately took of. The pain remained and I tried looking for the bee. 👇

(image by Bing creator)
I was in pain but all I could think of was how sorry I was that the bee died.
I turned on my phone to search of what I should do, as I put some ice on my palm to ease the pain.

If it happens to you:
Pay attention to the signs. If you get an immediate swell in your mouth, have trouble breathing, then you should immediately go to the hospital in case you are allergic.
If the swelling is mild, then 👇

First make sure that the sting is (gently) removed.
Clean the area & put some cold water or an ice cube on it.
There are special creams for bee stings, I have not used them but If you have, apply.
You should be fine a few hours afterwards.