You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Make Of DOGE

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think in an unregulated market anyone can say what they want. When he pumped DOGE everything was okay, but as soon as he talks in the opposite direction must be pursued? And he also said that Tesla will keep his bitcoins... what he said about the environmental issue is not wrong, but yes I think he pursues exact goals with his posts and he will not be the most morally sensible one

Sort:  

First, I don't want to imply I'm taking a hard stance on this. I'm mostly just playing devil's advocate, as I understand the perspective on this is far bigger than this conversation, which over all erodes, if not negates this position.

Having said that, I don't think it was ok when he pumped DOGE. I think that was a strategic move to experiment with his sway over matters of significance. That's not to say you aren't right about free speech in an unregulated space. I guess I should update to prosecuted in the court of public opinion, but then it has to be recognized that he did have to address the energy allegations. Lol... I guess whatever petty issue I have doesn't matter and will hopefully be outgrown sooner than later, or finally manifest into a legitimate complaint, beyond I don't like it when rich eccentrics fuck with stuff for sport. But hell, never a dull moment.