I HATE WHAT I DON'T LIKE

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I could remember back then in secondary school, I was respected by both teachers and students for reasons I don't really know but I enjoyed the respect and privileges attached to it.

Image by wayhomestudio on Freepik

One faithful day I was not feeling well in school so I was quiet and calm that day I didn't even go out for lunch break and that's where the problem all started, one of my classmate Esther came to the class to drop something in here bag I didn't know what she drop and I only looked to see who entered the class for security reasons and I continued my sleep peacefully after the lunch break lectures continued as usual but on that faithful day we had a free period and teachers were having meet in the school hall so we students were left alone to read and do what we liked but not to make noise, as I wasn't feeling well I didn't join the fun in the class that day, all of a sudden I heard Esther say her money was missing I didn't say anything as I know nothing about it everyone in the class was talking usually I do make the investigation and figure out who took the money and If I couldn't I will report to our class teacher but I wasn't having the strength to do so that day then I heard Esther say I was the only one in the class when she came to drop the money in her bag so almost everyone concluded I was the one who stole the money immediately I got angry and lashed out on them for accusing me falsely for something I know nothing of my friends stood behind me to warn them that I wasn't that kind of person, that I don't take people's things and I have helped in recovering other people's property that was stolen in the class but Esther and her crew insisted I was the one who took the money so they went to report me to our class teacher and I was summoned to the school hall for questioning and further investigation, though according to my teachers, all odds where pointing to me as I was the only one who saw her put it in her bag and I was sure that no one else entered the class during the lunch break so I was suspect and I was asked to pay, and I was even flogged by some teachers that I was a disappointment to them and all that looked up to me I was so angry that I went back to class gave Esther the money, I forgot to mention it was even 50 naira and I do take 500 naira to school so it was so embarrassing, I gave her the money and ignored everyone including my friends I even cried that day my friends felt the pain in me as It been long they have seen me cry and that was jss2 and I was now in Ss2 you can imagine the gap, I cried that day but I just held myself together and instantly I hated Esther. After school I left my friends and walked home alone,Esther my neighbor at the time I got home, avoided her until her mom noticed. She asked me what happened but I said nothing.

Image by wayhomestudio on Freepik

The next day we were supposed to have class that morning but the teacher was absent so we decided to do a quiz between the boys and girls in our class and boom, Immediately Esther opened her book, she saw the 50 naira I was accused of stealing. The hatred In me grew more. Then she had the guts to come and apologize and return the money I was asked to give her in place of the money I was accused of steal back I did even answer, I just stood up and left her presence, my friends didn't take it likely with her they abused and even called her names but that wasn't my business, my friends went ahead to report to our class teacher about what happened and I was summoned by the same teachers that flogged me I ignored the call and went to sit in a lonely place at the back of the school but my friends knew that's the only place I would be as that use to be our secret hideout, with the pressure mounted on them by our teachers to provide me they had no choice but to bring them to where I saw I also had no choice but to follow them to the class, my teachers spent ours talking to me because they knew I was bittered but all they said was falling on deaf ear as I was not interested in what they were saying, after all there speech they asked me to collect the money back which I boldly refused my teachers were shocked as I'm not the type that do disobey them they persuaded but I didn't collect the money the even flogged me for been stubborn but I still didn't take the money, and that was how I hated and avoid Esther till she eventually left the school.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That must have been a hell of an experience to go through. Can't be me though. I would never have allowed myself to be flogged. Never. Probably would have even taken up the matter with my parents. But sorry you had to go through that. You seem pained by it even now.

P.S: Friendly note, could you consider paragraphing your writings? It makes reading far more enjoyable, instead of being jam-packed. Hope to see you around. Thanks for participating.🌺

Thank I will start doing so right away 💯🙇

Congratulations @keecee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!