You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-07 22:49

in LeoFinancelast month

I was thinking about this a while back. Has anyone made any effort to contact these users since Hive forked from Steem? I imagine trying will eventually get your account blocked over there but who cares right?

Sort:  

Yeah, I got my account blocked for other reasons. After that, I changed my banner image and profile link on steem to point to Hive.

They never noticed. I suspect they thought by keeping me from posting, they didn’t have to worry about how my profile looked.

But I set up a voting bot that would vote for posts by new accounts, which often leads to those new accounts to look at my profile.

Some of them will even follow my account. And if I post, they see my post in their feed.

These blind spots let me have limited access to new users. But not existing users.

Awesome. I'm thinking I should do that too. I just dread buying Steem to have the RCs for it.

You can use very minimal RCs for this. Just voting with almost no power is noticed by new accounts.

Right, new accounts are going to notice any upvote they get. But I do need to put some amount of Steem back in the account, as it has zero Steem Power now. I just now deleted two of my old posts and that used up all of my RCs!