You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-01-05 22:42

in LeoFinancelast year

What do you reckon people can do to attain the status of financial freedom?

#Finance #Money

https://leofinance.io/@kenechukwu97/attaining-financial-freedom-a-sophisticated-long-term-target

Sort:  

Most have a fucked up view of what fin freedom truly is. They think Yachts and crap.

It is really having an income that exceeds expenses.

We can do that on Hive with time and if we live close to the vest.

That's a really good way to look at it. Hive has lots of potential and I can think of a good number of people who are living off what their earning on Hive.

Seems like Financial freedom is not some unattainable feat after all.

Yeah the yachts and lambo's are what people think of and I think that's stupid. For me, a balance of spending and saving while not falling behind on any payments is what I would consider #financialfreedom.

spot on. most of these having this twister idea on fin freedom are often times ending poorer from where they started.

I agree with Task, it has a big consideration on what people really think about it. Paying your bills on-time and every month while saving some each month is #financialfreedom to me! Finances are a long term project!

Yeah. This makes so much sense.

The capability to settle your expenses will make it easier to stay debt free. The savings you have can be a good insurance in case of any emergency.

This is fundamentally what financial freedom entails

Basic needs and being able to do some of the fun things I want and live a good life is freedom. Having that passivly generated where I only really need to log some time at random to manage it is what I think it is for myself.

This is really amazing. It also shows that financial Freedom is fairly achievable if we set our mind to it.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this