New in the community! - An Intro

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I've thought about starting to write contents a long time ago but I just don't know when to start and if I'm even qualified for it. I just keep thinking that I can't do this kind of stuff, even if I say I'll just write about anything and don't give a care about what happens next, I just can't get myself to get started. But now, I have decided to take an action and get started even if I'm not that qualified because I believe that "to have something done is to have the urge to do it right now."

So to start I just want to say that I'm not a blogger or anything and English is a third language of mine so any wrong grammar, wrong word choices, punctuation mark mistakes, etc., please bear with me. My level of English proficiency is intermediate and I'm continually working on it.

Basically this post will going to be an introduction for whatever I am going to write about on this platform that no one will even care to read. But because you are a genius, you have the guts to read this nonsense stuff. I'm honored.*vomits *

I first got an idea about this platform when I came across a post on Publish0x, which is a site similar to this that Hive/LeoFinance is another great way to earn rewards. Publish0x is a platform where you get rewarded for reading by tipping authors. The tipping is free and it works by choosing how much percentage (from 20%-100%) of ETH, AMPL, IFARM you want to tip the author and the rest of the percentage is yours. And at this moment I realized, why am I talking about Publish0x when this post is going to be an introduction, right? My answer is, I don't know.

The contents I am going to write about are random. It can be about earning online, reviews about online earning stuff, something related to my native language, and just common stuffs. So, in summary, I will be posting here about the ways how I earn extra income online, sharing some tips, and getting referrals <-- yup! my main target revealed! HA!HA! But nah, my aim is to share something that someone can benefit from without costing them money. I'm looking forward to a great journey here on LeoFinance.

So without further ado, I now bid my farewell for this post leaving you with the saying,

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

If you want to start something or you want to start your own blog, your dropshipping service, your e-commerce store or your youtube channel, just do it. Work on it. NOW!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hello! This is @riverflows from the OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

There's so many communities I think you'd enjoy posting within - it's a really good way to connect with people. For a list of primary OCD supported communities, check out this post, and for a full list of communities, check here. Have fun!

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Congratulations @kenmalover! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!