You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Savings: A Simple Exercise In Wealth Building

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Stats will show how much I've added to my HBD stack. 12% is a great rate, and since it is compounded monthly we see that 1.01 ^ 12 = 1.126825 so the actual yearly gain is about 12.7% I am IN at the current terms and look forward to seeing what else we can do with Hive CDs and Hive Bonds. Keep leading the charge, great job!

Sort:  

I was waiting for this.. I don't have my calculator close by.. But this is the real compounding interest rate going by your formulae.
.thanks..

Yes the APY is actually greater. That is a point I skipped for obvious reason. Just looking to give people an overview.

Obviously when dealing with APY as well as ongoing contributions, the numbers can get pretty large.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta