You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago

All Rewards are mostly distributed to the top post at any given time, independent from downvoting habits.

Very true - and the folks downvoting have admitted many times that they agree trending is mostly over-rewarded crap.

They just claim they don't have the voting power to do anything about it - while simultaneously zero-ing out posts that were near the top of trending.

I disagree with most voting habits on-chain too, but that's a totally different story for a small fish like me.

Yep, very risky for a small fish (or anyone really) to call out this activity - because it will get you downvoted (often to negative reputation), and has guaranteed no further rewards for many a user.

I don't even get how you ended up as a target.

Because I dared to speak out against their targeting of others, because I do have a high rep and many supporters (less risk), and I honestly don't care if they try to cancel me as well.

Sort:  

Well, they could be honest and just outright state that the downvotes are 'mostly peaceful' subjective disagreements. That would indeed cut some corners.

I wonder where Blocktrades is on this topic at the moment.