A belated Happy Easter Monday to you all

image.png

“Black birds tend to like shiny things.” ~ The Bloody Raven

Among the select variety of silver sent from Nyssacat over the last year were two particular rounds that were for my sick Roommate. A Scottsdale Alpha Omega and a Mason mint Ichthus silver rounds. And, I found a perfect little treasure chest for these special pieces.

…for where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. Math 6:21

image.png

She was pleased to receive these. We instantly recognized the references and symbols. Both she and I are members of a small yet outspoken local Baptist church that drew a lot of vilification from the Canadian public press over the recent few years prior to the pandemic.

2021 Samoa 1 Tala Alpha & Omega
image.png
Reverse; Medieval rendition of Jesus, iconographic symbols
Text; I HAVE FOVGHT A GOOD FIGHT, I HAVE KEPT THE FAITH
0.999 Fine silver, Weight 15.5g
Diameter 27mm, Thickness 3.2mm

Full of the Spirit, our Pastor’s courage was something to behold as the hate, protests, and threats of violence rained down us. An unexpected blessing saw the membership doubled from before with new members mostly from other churches that had become too worldly and moved away from sound biblical teaching.

2021 Samoa 1 Tala Alpha & Omega
image.png
Obverse; SAMOAN ARMS
Text; SAMOA 2021, 1 TALA
Text; 0.5 TROY OUNCE, 999 FINE SILVER
Scottsdale Mint, Mintage 10,000

I recall a cold frosty Sunday morning. A crowd of protesters and the Press arrived just in time to try and disturb the 10:30 Am Service. He’d already have coffee, doughnuts, and a big smile ready for the crowd and then after welcoming the confrontation he said, “Let’s talk!”

The scene reminded me of the Steven Crowder picture “Change my mind” meme. He was gracious, articulate, never getting angry, backing up his arguments with research and statistics. The crowd left after a little more than an hour. The result was barely a 10 second mention in the news.

2015 1 Troy Oz. Silver John 3:16 round.
image.png
Reverse; Ichthus, Cross, Radiant glory
Jesus Christ Son of God Savior
Text;1 Troy ounce, ΙΧΘΥΣ, .999 Fine Silver
Diameter 39 mm, Thickness 2.8 mm
0.999 Fine silver, Weight 31.1g

Between my roommate and I, I am the much weaker in faith. With her departing this crazy world and as the terribly flawed person that I am, I am reminded that I need the Savior even more. Not to follow my Pastor, not Billy Graham jr, not my roommate, but follow Jesus himself.
I need to fix things in my life until that day I can reveal to you the unmasked me.

The Press no longer keeps the spotlight on our little church, as any attention ends up as the wrong outcome for their narrative. We're now preparing for what may the End Times in prepping. Members are encouraged to stack gold and silver on top of preparations.

Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever would save his life[a] will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what shall a man give in return for his soul? ~ Mathew 16:24,26

This symbol is known as the Ichthus ΙΧΘΥΣ, the ‘Christ Fish.’ The persecuted early Christian church followers often identified each other by the sign of the fish, and reference to a common object found often in the Gospels in the teachings and miracles performed by the Son of God, Jesus.

ΙΧΘΥΣ is also an acronym for the original Greek phrase "Ἰησοῦς Χρῑστός Θεοῦ Υἱός Σωτήρ" meaning 'Jesus Christ, Son of God, Savior'.

  • Ι, Iota , Iēsoûs, “Jesus”
  • Χ, Chi, Khrīstós, "anointed"
  • Θ, Theta, Theoû, "of God"
  • Y, Upsilon, huiós, "Son"
  • Σ, Sigma, sōtḗr, "Savior"

2015 1 Troy Oz. Silver John 3:16 round.
image.png
Obverse; Cross, Beams of Glory
Edge; Reeded
Mason Mint, Mintage unknown

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16

The Beauty Shot!
image.png

☠️ Adding Easter Silver to my Stack for that big Stormy day! ☠️

The #piratesunday tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all to see. Landlubbers arrrh… welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Sources and Readings

Background; The Art of Illuminated Manuscripts, by J.O. Westwood, 1988 Bracken Books, ISBN 1 85170 177X
Ichthus Silver Round only on sale at Gainesville Coins.
How did the Jesus Fish become a symbol of Christianity.
2021 Samoa 1 Tala Alpha & Omega
2015 1 Troy Oz. Silver John 3:16 round.
Cameo Raven Brooch from The Black Wardrobe





"I’m just a gal in black, not a bloody Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

We all have that long road of improvement and discovery. Just do the best you can! Very cool silver by the way, you gotta leve that shiny stuff!
!LUV

The Easter season is a time set aside for reflection, I'm so busy with my responsibilities and duties to the point of exhaustion that I forget to count the blessings good things.
Following Christ is not an easy road.
Thanks @thebighigg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am by no means a church going person. Not that I don’t believe in God, I just don’t like the people telling me how I need to live my life. You can pray from anywhere, do what soots your needs. As for the rounds both are fantastic and very appropriate.

As much as I can sympathize with these Protesters they cannot force a church to accept and teach a politically correct and contrived antithesis against what the Bible clearly taught for over two millennia. There is more to the long story but it is our own choice to live by its teachings.

This silver is new collecting category so it gets it's own little chest.
Thanks @silverd510

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That Ichthus round is really cool looking.
!LUV

I never seen this round before. A little bit of research revealed that this round is still being made by the Mason Mint and sold by Gainsville.
A link is in this post.
Thanks @summertooth

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Noo wa woods th' bark-pepper folk spat at a wee kirk o' th' gaithered guid?" 🤔 -Keptin

They are but misguided souls led by the lies of an old evil enemy who laughs by the division and suffering it causes.
In the last year 71 churches have been burned or vandalized in Canada.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What?

With her departing this crazy world

Where is your roommate? Did I miss something?
Sis!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Last week I sort of "lost it" when she's was classified as "Palliative." To me it was a shocking admission by her Doctors that sank my heart. There was a bit of back tracking when they tried to assure us that we still have a ways to go before she is fully palliative care. Immuno-therapy hasn't fully run its course. So, I'm still feeling the fallout from that.
Am I'm too pessimistic?
I find it hard to be optimistic when I am feeling constantly tired. I wasn't sure if I could even post this article.

She's dealing with back pain and nausea at this time.
There so much to do.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Self love before loving others, so I've heard. Happy Easter sweetness. 🤗

!PIMP
!LUV
!WINE

I can't go on 24/7 so I got some Home Support help. I may have to take a Leave of Absence to properly care for my roommate. I would get 60% of my wages.
Thanks for the word of support @enginewitty
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@kerrislravenhill just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @kerrislravenhill.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Congratulations, @enginewitty You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @kerrislravenhill.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.151


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Beautifully written sis! Well done!

A nice bit of silver as well. Prayers for your roommate as always. Take care!🤗💜 !LADY

There is a lot more to the long story if it comes to pass.
We live in terrible times, and perhaps God begins and intends to call her home sparing the persecution to come.
Thanks for the support @elizabethbit
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is very possible. Just today on our hike, we were talking about end times. Only God knows when this will be; all we can do is be as prepared and 'awake' as we can be.

I am here for you guys, just across the border! Take care @kerrislravenhill!🤗💜

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I hope you had a wonderful Easter @kerrislravenhill !!😀
You can't go wrong with Gold, or Silver, or following Jesus Christ....take care my friend!!😀

I haven't much rest this Easter nor much time to reflect on it much except knowing I need to be right with Jesus and get back from my stumbling ways.
Thanks @silvertop
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We all do my friend........ taking such care of your friend now is doing Jesus's work!!😀

We had the Ichtus (preliminary) school close to us. A "school with the bible" we called those and mine too. However mine was named the Roadsign (Wegwijzer) . ;)
Thx for the beautifull post!

'Roadsign' Such quaint names are absent on our public schools. Thank you for dropping in @goldrooster, Have a blessed Easter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your new collection is pretty !LADY

The new collection is more for my Roommate and spiritual partner. The story is more important than the silver but makes for an object lesson. I should find one for my amazing Pastor since he is now stacking for the coming economic upheaval.

Happy Easter @jane1289
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hello @kerrislravenhill
You sure have some nice pieces of silver as collectables.
After this profound post I can only say Happy Belated Easter
g.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

God is the meaning of Life.... Many will say there is no God, but not one of them can say there is no Life...

Holy they are really cool 😂

You don't see these often, The Alpha & Omega has long sold out and the Ichthus is only sold through one dealer.
Thanks for the comment @bitcoinman

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hear that your post is the first I seen them

!LUV is the Answer and Kindness is paramount, Nobody can stop us when we show Love @kerrislravenhill

Very cool coins, and a nice place for them. The alpha Omega coin has a nice style to it, almost like a modern Coptic. The Jesus fish is a classic, it makes me wonder what aquarius will bring :)

I guess we will have to wait to see.
Thanks for commenting @mraggaj

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Thank you for the support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope you have great Easter, I liked your collection pretty much cool. 😎

Thank you @sanach,
May God bless you.
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sanach and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Your collections are quite unique and I really love the symbols behind those collections.

  • For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. John 3:16
    By the way, this is my first-ever favorite verse from the bible so far.
    Belated Happy Easter! God bless.

I'm looking for another Ichthus as a gift for my Pastor.
I've also got a pair of genuine 1st Century Janus bronze coins, Widow's mites, that I forgot to include in this post, maybe next Easter should I remember.

Thanks for dropping in @teacherlynlyn and Happy Easter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A nice selection of coins. So unusual and unique silver

We don't see these silver rounds often, and are popular with Christians.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Kudos for a very readable post which ties your faith into the 'stacking' community. 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you @thekittygirl
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @thekittygirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wao all these coins looks so beautiful and amazing. Anyone who is putting money into silver now will have better returns in years to come.

These are popular with Christians, I would like to get one for my amazing Pastor as he is now Stacking too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good strategy.

Be careful Sis. We're still a target.

What are they doing to the Nurses ??

!PIZZA
!LOL

Two nurses I know got fired for refusing Jab.

I know it Sucks especially when they are needed most.......

Spilled milk. I had to take the jab or I'd be fired. Now I have circulation issues in my hands and feet. Looking to get on Disability benefits.😪

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fuck! What have the doctors said about it?

Why do astronauts use Linux?
Because they can’t open windows in space.

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo Power Up day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal