Mail Call from Nyssacat: Season 2

image.png

”Blackbirds tend to like shiny things.” ~ The Bloody Raven

Off-line life seemed more busier than I expected. Following my Roommate’s chemotherapy session, I picked up the parcel from @punkysdad, counted out the CBSA ransom, got home, dropped the parcel on the coffee table, made sure she was comfortable before crashing exhausted on the couch.

Burt puffed,🐉 “Mistress Raven, are you going to open this package yet?”
“Lotsa Chi vibes in this one, we’re chomping on the bit to see!” replied Jinjin. 💀

My two little ancient Japanese Netsukes kept pestering me all week every morning coming home from work, “Not today fellas, work has been rough, got a lot of Hive responsibilities, and I got last night’s dishes to do since my elder son made dinner.” This time their eyes dowered and pouted, I sensed their disappointment then added, “Tomorrow morning by 10 am, I promise.”

“Thank you, Mistress Raven,” The two wooden figures smiled, bumped fists, spent the rest of the morning doing Tai-Chi, before binge watching Bruce Lee movies for the rest of the afternoon.

My own Instagram Stacker Community Round

Pioneer Metals Silver Round
image.png
Reverse; Digital print of The Bloody Raven’s latest Jolly Roger
Text; KERRIS L RAVENHILL, THE BLOODY RAVEN
Printing by OKIESTACKER
Underneath; Pattern of a riverbed of pebbles.

A sticker trade has become a common feature among Stackers trading shiny wares. The design is created by Nyssacat based on Ragnarök Metal’s Valkyrie bar for the upcoming Victorian story arc of the Bloody Raven. With this latest epic shipment from him, I’ll have to put that story on the back-burner once again.

Pioneer Metals Silver Round
image.png
Obverse; Pioneer Metals Crossed Picks Brand
Text; 1 TROY OUNCE, .999 FINE SILVER
0.999 Fine Silver, 31.1 g
Diameter = 39mm, Thickness 2.8mm

Some of you know I keep tabs on some of our Stacking and Silver pouring friends on Instagram. Yes, I am aware that IG is under the auspices of the Empire of Zuckerberg, but I feel that I represent Hive there by uploading a parallel post with a link to our community. I include tags #earncrypto & #hivefixesthis and with the $$$ at the bottom of my post I can field some queries and if possible, sign them up, guide them through the ‘On Boarding’ then follow through with support. At least it sounds right in theory.

The Decal of The Bloody Raven
image.png

As I mentioned in my last post, the star feature coin is a Trade dollar recovered from a tragic shipwreck that was forgotten into history but has fortunately been rediscovered as the shipwreck coins have been authenticated as genuine and not fake as first thought. Two of these coins are now in North America, one in Nyssacat’s possession, and the other in mine.

With this latest shipment of numismatic and bullion material adding to my backlog of writing subjects. I may have to reorganized what I planned to share about over the next few months.

Of course we don't want to reveal too much, Captain Nyssacat was happy to help me procure this lot and as usual added more than a few non-silver extras.

Sourpuss Car Air Freshener
image.png
Bat Attack Coffee Scent
From new car smell to fresh brewed coffee smell.☕️

Also included with this Silver is this 222-year-old map of Asia with some countries having their old names. A map that has the feel of the old-world character that should provide a fine background and a visual context to some of my coin photography.

The print quality is as I expected but the paper stock is lighter and more fragile than the my previous old map of Imperial China.

ASIA from the beft AUTHORITIES
image.png
Asia by William Guthrie 1800 in “new Geographical. Historical. And commercial Grammar…”, Vol II, published by Johnson and Warner
Copperplate engraved print, Good Condition, Strong fold lines
8 1/2“ x 7 ¾”, Authentic

There is much more material, but I can share in later posts. Going to have to keep this short by closing with a Teaser coin! Since it’s #piratesunday

2021 Niue $2 Captain Jones and the Flying Dutchman
image.png
Reverse; The Flying Dutchman & Davey Jones
Text; THE FLYING DUTCHMAN, Disney PIRATES of the Caribbean
1 oz 999 Fine Silver @Disney
Diameter = 40.7mm, Thickness = 2.7mm

Again, my heartfelt #piratesunday thanks to Nyssacat in helping me source this exotic material for my Collection and for your reading pleasure.

And acknowledge the gentleman that he is, in assisting in the Bloody Raven’s quest of cursed pirate treasures. ☠️

Adding another bunch of Silver in my pirate coin styled stack.

Always adding Silver and Crypto to my Stack for the coming dark and stormy night!

The #piratesunday tag is the scurvy scheme of Captain @stokjockey for #silvergoldstackers pirates to proudly showcase their shiny booty and plunder for all to see. Landlubbers arrrh… welcomed to participate and be a Pirate at heart so open yer treasure chests an’ show us what booty yea got!

Other Pirate & Sailing ship related silver Posts

Ragnarök Metal’s Valkyrie bar.
2021 Satosan Tsukiakari Moonlight round and old map of Imperial China.
1106 AD Shipwreck Northern Song Dynasty 10 Cash.
2019 Australia One Dollar: Batavia Shipwreck coin.

References

1. My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by thekittygirl 🎃

Sources

Instagram; Okiestacker
Website; Space Pirate Logos.com
Instagram; spacepiratelogos
Instagram; HK Colonial Coins

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin.”

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

There is SO MUCH happening in this post!

  1. Sorry your roomie is going through chemo. So hard for everyone involved.
  2. I love netsukes. My mom has a couple and my mother in law has a collection! The tiniest most intricate things. 🖤❤️
  3. Your sticker/decal looks so cool. The perfect bloody raven merch.
  4. The map is also fantastic. I used to be mildly map obsessed. There is a really cool map store near Pike Place Market in Seattle called Metskers Maps. Worth checking out if you make your way south of the border. 🙂

She's in pretty good spirits and we're determined to fight the disease since Christmas. We've been close friends for a long time and looked after my boys since they were small, I owe it to her.
These two little netsukes have become part of my shtick.
image.png
I seem to be accumulating Stacker stickers,now I have a stack of my own Stickers. I'll figure a way to shell these out.

Thanks for commenting @dfinney 🌻

These silver rounds so unique. I like The Flying Dutchman, must be so hard to buy. It's the first time I seen this coin. Perhaps this coin is just come out, so brand new !

I tend to pick up coins and rounds featuring sailing ships and these "Pirates of the Caribbean" coin series featuring the Ship with their respective captains. Three have been out in the market; The Black Pearl, The Flying Dutchman, The Empress, and another yet to be announced, perhaps the British Interceptor if you follow the Disney PotC lore.
I think the designs are flat and lacking in texture, therefore are not very well done by the New Zealand mint. So I just got one of each as issued.

Thanks for coming aboard @olympicdragon

That is very cool, great going getting that rare thing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm already working on the research of the shipwreck Trade dollar. Being in direct contact with the man behind the research in Hong Kong is so cool. The coin itself has gone through a lot. It shows clear signs of cleaning to be recognizable. I wish I got a COA. According to the Researcher, his DM is already getting a lot of offers to purchase coin specimens. A piece of Maritime History.

Thanks for the comment @tbnfl4sun

So now you're collecting stickers?
Don't forget, you got friends willing to give a hand with her medical needs and appointments so don't go over board carrying all the burden on your own.

PD

A sticker economy? "It is the way." ~ The Mandalorean
Roger, whilco, over and out.

Thanks for the help @punkysdad 💚

The decal is pretty cool!
I hope your friend roommate (why roommate? does she live with you) gets better after chemo treatment.
I've been there, it can be difficult.

Hugs and kisses sis 🤗🌺😘
img_2385.jpg

She's been living with me for years and have helped me raise my boys while I worked but also became more dependent upon me because of her declining health over the latest years.
She will be going into her third Chemo treatment soon.

Another gift from Nyssacat, Cameo in a Sterling bezel pin.
image.png

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Woot, woot!
Looks like he has devoted his life to finding thins to give you,
hahaha!
Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗🌺❤️

I think you are trying to confuse me more then i already am. Hope your friend feels better, it’s a tough road chemo. Nice Raven round.

She's in good spirits at this time.
We got the right people backing us up.🙏
Contingency plans in place.
And keeping a positive and optimistic outlook.
Third Chemo treatment coming in a few days.

Thanks for the positive vibes @silverd510

Good luck and god bless.

Very cool sis, to have such a personalized silver piece! I look forward to more of your stories as I enjoy them immensely. Take care sis and don't work too hard please.💜🤗😘🌹

A benefit is I get to use up my balance of accumulated sick leave hours to tend to her medical appointments, diagnostics, and treatments. With my mortgage paid off, I no longer depend on working OT hours or side jobs.

Among the Nyssacat perks is... Cat hair on this coin cozy.
image.png
Yes, he has cats too.

Thanks for the Support @elizabethbit ❤️

Excellent on all counts (including the cat hair, lol!) Take care @kerrislravenhill💜🤗💐

Awesome that you are putting links to Hive on Instagram @kerrislravenhill,
lead them this way my friend!!😀
A personalized Instagram Stacker Community Round...so very nice!!!!🤗

Just doing my part in the Decentralization of Social media and there are more than a few Hivers there too.

Another Nyssacat aka DrWho perk.
image.png

Thanks for the comment @silvertop

Nice @kerrislravenhill!!🤗
When talking Crypto, I always give Hive a plug as well!😀

Best wishes for your friend !

Thanks @trumpman
Staying positive.
We're fighting this thing.
Round 3 coming up!

You got your own frig'nay round? So jelly right now. Where can I get one?

OkieStacker on Instagram made it for me.
A link is under the Sources heading.
https://www.instagram.com/okiestacker/
💋

Excelente post 💖🥰 deja ver muchas aristas de ti .
Me encantó.
Espero que tu compañera pueda vencer esa enfermedad, con fe y buena actitud lo logrará 🌸🙏🧘🏾🌼🌸

Thank you for the good wishes @itzchemaya
We try to keep each other's spirit up and live our lives with joy regardless of the circumstances. It's in God's hands.

what a beautiful answer my dear @kerrislravenhill
that's how it is 🧘🏾🌸🙏🌼💞

Flying Dutchman is really cool!

It's not bad but could be better for the premium.
Loved the movies!
First coin was the Black Pearl, the second is the Flying Dutchman, the third is the Empress. No announcement on the forth of this series yet.

Thanks for the comment @urun

how much % was the premium?

$10USD above the spot price at the time. So I got only one. Disney wants a big slice of the 'Pie' for their merch.

The decal was super fine and I love the colors chosen as the theme to which you put an excellent project.

My fictional Pirate flag has changed over the years, it feels like a little challenge to keep it fresh and updated. My friend Nyssacat came up with this new design for the Victorian version of my pirate alter ego.

Thanks for commenting @ginethchira2301 ❤️

"Best o' guid wishes tae yer roommate lass!" -Keptin

Thank you for the excellent write up and the history lesson!

ARRRR!!!!!

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuddY9LEUJcAQh1qqvQer6BYo7XwdyZ1ysVUPawrvNPcm9XSY4EhcrPFmxAoQ8TbQGHjBG77MtpkkWqWJgf2z2jgcjA1NRo8G5aXMzQfmFz5Wxb4zwcb4F5D2W.png

[untitled.gif]
7ohP4GDMGPrUi4oa8yTU7QwSHZ29mRt9qof85ejCza2BVdNQq2wQWUu2tgSGqNtDfZtBfKoUD3wyiZUdPADjGhSB6XQHrE8KRfTj.gif

Hmmm... a provocative round!

Hugs and kisses sis 😍🌺❤️

That is an awesome looking round Raven. You always find the good stuff.

More silvers... Gling Gling 😎
🤣The last gig "don't try at home"
That some Skills, amazing... I only read "try this at home" ❤️🤗

The ninja hits again. ENjoy your coins. They are so divers unlike my silver coins.
Interesting that this Silver round has three different varieties @kerrislravenhill!
Have you thought about collecting all three to add to your stack?😀

Very interesting all the description. you must really have a great treasure, not only in metal but in history. Thank you for always sharing such interesting information and updates on your inventory, and your samurai skills as well.

What a great find!!!!
Stack on @kerrislravenhill,Awesome that you are putting links to Hive on Instagram
lead them this way my friend!!😀

Amazing Rarer American Silver Eagle Dollar. it's so nice and the designs is very detailed. The other Modern Silver Dollars are great too. I particular like the Founding Jamestown, it's so perfect !