You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dogcoin Effect: Mail Call from HK Colonial coins and Nyssacat373

The bar will be a Special piece and I hope that my descendants or members of my immediate family do not sell it unless it was very urgent or part of a once-in-a-lifetime business opportunity.
I can understand what hopes my Great grandfather to see his descendants thrive at a new place, if not in China but in Canada or the US. I have never met him but What I do remember that he died earlier than expected. He must have of blamed himself for the loss of the business and then the farm, that anxiety and burden could very well his shortened life.
I very much appreciate your comments @bdmillergallery, BTW I've just decorated my comments section with colorful Chinsese Banknotes. Check it out.



2005 Bank of China (Hong Kong) $20 Banknote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh how heartbreak can hurt our health in the long run. That's too bad and I am sorry to hear that you never had the chance to meet him. What he didn't know was that his sacrifice really DID change the path, of those after him, for the better. Very noble of him.

I have a little mix of everything, but Scottish, Dutch and American Indian are the most heavy in my family tree. Like you, I was never able to meet my great grandmother, who was full blood Iroquois (Indian). Lovely person so I am told. Nothing to hand down or pass along since they did not have much anyhow, but that matters none to me. I just wish I could have sat with her a while.

LOVE the banknotes!!!!! 😍🤗😁 What a colorful collection and it adds just the right touch to your comments. @kerrislravenhill style all the way!