You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From my Asian side; Happy Chinese New Year 2023

These 'Boat' shaped Sycee are somewhat a peculiar form of money. You can't stack them like coins.
Without further research, I can venture to guess that they were meant to displayed in a show of wealth for onlookers, a status symbol which is consistent with theme of the Chinese god of wealth and prosperity.

Thanks for dropping in @bitcoinman and looking forward to see your silver boat. 🧧

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well also important to get it from a reliable source

I am acutely aware of the huge fakery that is the Chinese market can be. Ben of HK Colonials examines, researches, and tests everything LIVE in real time over the internet. His reputation is valuable to many Western clients, too important to allow any fake coin or artifact to be passed on to any customer, unless someone wants a fake.
Ben did send me a fake 'silver' LTC free.
Listening in on Ben's clients on his Discord, I am dumbfound on the high level of knowledge and scholarship of his clients.

Very interesting I'll have to look into him