You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: The 2017 Cook Island One Dollar “The Bounty” Bullion Coin

It does make for a busy looking coin.
My feelings are somewhat neutral about it.
Maybe Cryptic?

Perhaps there may be more to the story of The Bounty we do not already know?
Maybe the actual fate of the Mutineers are kept TOP secret, and their expedition wasn't about Breadfruit 🤔 but a little known extraordinary Pirate woman prowling that region of the South Pacific? And her adverse connection to the City of London?

This coin has been around since 2011 I know you have some Sis, but which years? They seemed to be slightly different each year and Numista isn't quite up to date on this series on their website database.

I included the Cook Island Fairy Tern 20 cents for @melinda010100 as I flutter or waddle into the Feathered friends sphere being a Raven after all.

Always, with Love 🤗🌺💝☠️ and where my Imagination takes me.