You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/29/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I started using Pancake Swap about a month ago. At first there were no problems. You see, I was just using Pancake to mint the liquidity tokens then move them to invest in Harvest Finance vaults.

10 days ago or so Pancake went from v1 to v2 which required mass migration of their internal liquidity pools but was not to effect in any way external pools like I hold/held.

2 days ago I tried on numerous occasions to create more liquidity tokens on Pancake to add to my positions. Pancake would create the liquidity token but not transmit them to my wallet. Luckily, I was able to back out of all of them (losing the fees of course) but one. Now I either have to write that one off (lucky again that it was only a small add of $50 or so), or, deal with an administrator on Telegram as they have no dedicated service center.

Bottom line, when it worked it was fine...but...since the migration to v2 it sucks.

In my opinion, in this order, these are better choices: Cub; Goose Finance.

Good luck to you in which ever path you choose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks. Brave seems to know what I'm into! Cub was too difficult for me to get into, even though Sarge offered to help. By that point I was burnt out of reading and viewing incomplete tutorials and decided to give it a pass. I realized that just because someone knows about a subject, doesn't mean they can explain it well to a new person.

It was odd. Many of the tutorials would begin in the middle, others would cover the very beginning and then halt. Nothing was comprehensive and step by step. After a week of trying to learn Cub Finance, I finally gave up.

I'll never forget the last video I tried to watch. Right off the bat, he starts in the middle using all kinds of industry jargon. He was talking to his crypto friends, but had labled the video as being for beginners. Experts talking to experts. I clicked away and never went back.

They couldn't seem to think like a NEW person. Don't assume we know what you're talking about. Step by step. Screenshot each one, think "Cub for Dummies." These guys would always skip over some crucial part and I'm shouting at my screen "wait, you left out the next step!" lol

I'd be reading and taking notes, like "Ok, I got steps 1, 2 and 3 so far, good, I'm with you, got it." Then they'd jump to step 7 and I'm like "wait, what?" lol! So frustrating. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta