You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stay frosty on security

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

most are lost in phishing scams now

Correct, even though we discouraged them enough and they continued spamming phishing links only on Steem (see my auto-reply there for users that still use the same keys on Hive).
I'm not sure how the very last phishing wave hit, we're still investigating but most likely off chain - eg. on Discord.

Do you know if your bot has been beaten

Unfortunately (unless there's a way that I'm not aware of) I can't know in an automated way. Even if I find something that looks like a master key there's no way for me to know if it indeed was a leaked master key if it stops working even a few milliseconds before I automatically find it and try to see if it works. If I get there first I already change the keys (and send them to GP). The last week of April I plan on reviewing my code and try to optimize it even further.