Getting Close to the Bug-Free Goal, If You Find One use #feedback

in LeoFinancelast month

Hi, everyone! I know you can still find some bugs; we are working on the last part of the known bugs list. This means we are getting close to the goal, but we may encounter new bugs along the way, especially related to different devices we haven't had a chance to test on. That is why community feedback is absolutely necessary.

In this clip:

  • A 99% bug-free state is the reasonable goal
  • We are close to clearing the technical debt we have accumulated
  • Our list contains the known bugs; we need the community to find anything we have missed
  • Development of new features will start after clearing the known bugs list

Even the best software gets some kind of bugs; there is no 100% bug-free guarantee. There are platforms where we still encounter bugs even after a decade, despite having a ton of money and developers behind them. What we aim for is to reduce the chances of users encountering a bug in their daily activities as much as possible; that's why the goal is 99% bug-free.

We have almost finished the known bugs list, but we could still find more while fixing those. If you find bugs, please report them with the hashtag #feedback. The faster we can log them, the faster we can fix them. You have different devices, login methods, and internet connections that we cannot cover with just the team testing.

This technical debt built up because we needed to establish a set of core features before shifting to bug fixes. We have accomplished that, and by the end of May, we should clear this debt and start building new features while addressing any bugs that may appear along the way.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's pretty smooth now.

Even the best software gets some kind of bugs; there is no 100% bug-free guarantee. There are platforms where we still encounter bugs even after a decade, despite having a ton of money and developers behind them.

That's true.

99% bug-free state will be okay. That will positively iterate the commitment and the UX will get a lot better. That will eventually complement user activity and engagement and indirectly influence the Leo economy as well.

Thank you for all the hard work and sleepless nights in the backend.

Have a great day.

Hey @khaleelkazi (Leofinance team),
I think it's a great decision to first focus on fixing the bugs. As I am the person behind @fc-leo-curator, I utilize Inleo daily and have to admit I encountered several bugs the last few months. I tried to report them through #feedback on threads and/or your discord.

Though, I am impressed by the way you guys managed to fix these bugs lately! The usage of Inleo (threads) is definitely becoming more smoother the last couple of weeks!

Keep up the good work and let's grow together! 🙌

I’m glad to hear it’s getting better and thank you for curating - that’s a tough job and we need more of it

Yes! We’ll keep pushing to make the bug-free experience a reality

If you find any more, please keep reporting to #feedback! I scroll that daily and fix things constantly from that list. It’s my primary source of bugs for our team to fix

Will keep posting #feedback on threads. Thanks to you guys for the continuous improvements! 🙌

Definitely I will provide my feedback as I was did in the past, right now I don't face any problem while using inleo.io

No problems? Now I truly love to hear that!

Inleo has become very smooth and develop now. Great work bro khal and whole team well done 👍

It's becoming smoother for now, but as you can see, I use other front-end to comment on this. The article section tab doesn't work on my end.

I use android on hivekeychain

I guess the team noticed the issues with posting, threading, and even voting we've been experiencing for a couple of hours.

Excellent work it's almost unbelievable how many known problems have been eliminated.

I think it was a good business decision to commit to clearing out tech debt. It isn't a given in the world of development as it can be seen as a cost. In the case of social media it is so important not to have downtime and a great UI.

Hive Wallet Malfunction

My wallet display of the amount of delegated Hive is off by a factor of ten.
I have delegated 10,000 HIve, but my wallet says I have delegated 100,000
#feedback

Maybe that's what you should be delegating, but aren't

LOL
If I had it, I would actually delegate it.
I really think Inleo will be a very big and very substantial Sofi Community in the future and supporting it in the pursuit is a no-brainer.

Ha Ha Ha
If I had it, I would do it.
I really believe this commuity