You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-30 19:06

in LeoFinancelast month

I want you all to know that I hear your #feedback and work very hard to make life better for you on INLEO

Would it be valuable to host a "yell at Khal" session tomorrow? I want to hear the most pressing concerns, annoyances and feedback of things that I can productively fix for all of you

Let me know

Sort:  

not sure it would help. Biggest complaint I have seen lately is images not uploading. But I think that is a file size issue. Maybe if that is posted somewhere when they go to up load. “Image must be under X size” it would quiet a lot of people.

But if it make you feel better. Do It !!!!

I wouldnt worry about it. Just keep working through the list and ignore the noise.

People are going to bitch no matter what happens. Sadly, it is usually from the ones who arent interested in building anything.

To me, just zip it, put your head down, and build.

Under promise and over deliver while ignoring the rest. Let the activity over the next 6 months do the talking.

I think what you are doing is great. It is why I delegated so much Hive. Speaking of which, how can I get help when there is a problem with delegation rewards?

Hey hey @hanshotfirst - great to see you active again, hope someone could help you on this topic? Long long time no speak, you always been one of the best guys on the chain sind Steemit. Hope you are doing great!

This is with the best intentions and trying to be constructive
Im those who adapt tbh because I understand it takes time but I think there is currently only 2 things I constantly see ppl commenting

  • Uptime
  • Uploading/quality/size images

At the core two basic things, get those fix and I think most will stop complaining

In my case the site goes down I don't mind I wait, can't upload it's fine I use Imgur to host my images, interface bit tight space for cellphone it's ok I bought a tablet but not everyone is going to adapt you are creating a product for the masses so at least there are basic needs if not they will go other place, you can't listen to every complain because you will go crazy, can't do a "yell at khal" because there are more important things to do and fix...continue on comment
#feedback

yes most ppl will bitch out but who doesn't bitch out at X but they have millions of users, is Inleo a niche dapp or build to be for the millions?, if it's for the millions then it needs the ones that bitch out and the ones that doesn't at least at first until it's smooth and they will stop complaining, less features, more uptime and basic functions to work smooth, I understand Leodex is an opportunity that can bring in cash but Inleo has basic needs like uploading images and better uptime, keep going, we all support you, don't let the noise affect you

#feedback

I don’t want to yell at you! I’ve seen how much growth we’ve had and get happy when I see the potential for more. Those of us here long term have had per$onal gains too.

Sure, thanks a lot for the commitment to build it the best one amongst the all.

🙏 🙏 🙏

As long as people come with constructive criticism and not just random complaints or nonsense demands, I think this is a very worthwhile initiative.

Thank You For Your Service (TYFYS) sir!

A "Mark as Read" button that is responsive would be nice please 🙏

Hiting that F5 again. And again. In a complete silence.

You know things better than me.

Keep doing our part.

All of us.

....

.

No need for a yell session, I guess there‘s a lot of „yelling“ already via the feedback tag or elsewhere, just keep up the great work and thanks so far. From my pov the image upload and the threads-not-showing-on-latest-feed are the biggest and most obvious, annoying issues i see right now. 🖖🏼☀️🤙🏼

Which threads aren’t showing on the latest feed?

brand new, just threaded, showing in my profile, not showing in my latest

https://inleo.io/threads/view/moretea/re-leothreads-ssuad6vg

some of them, i can‘t really put my finger on the when and why it happens other than they‘re longer than the ones that show … other users experienced the same and you and me both talked shortly about that topic the other already where i gave you links to recent ones … here‘s the most recent one that didn‘t show: https://inleo.io/threads/view/moretea/re-leothreads-2mmbt7cqy

ps: strangely the other day another user wrote me that he did see one of those noshows in his latest feed … ¯_(ツ)_/¯ 🤯

Sounds good.
Are you also thinking to add live sessions feature to inleo in future?