You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-10-09 21:19

in LeoFinance13 days ago

I would absolutely be your first subscriber

Would anyone else subscribe to @dejota for high quality #splinterlands content?

Comment and tag him to show interest 🚀

https://inleo.io/threads/view/dejota/re-cflclosers-2vy4ypt3u

Sort:  

Woah! No kidding. I had a sleep on this and I'm going to give it a shot. I can make high quality content for people who are interested in playing Splinterlands. Excited to get started!

Nice! Excited to see what you do with it. I’ll refresh in a bit to see when your sub goes live 🦁

Awesome.

Question. 1. Do I need to be a premium user to get access to subscriptions? 2. Are there advantages to being a premium user for the subscriptions model?

Yes you need to be premium first

Then you can enable creator subs in your settings page

There’s a lot of advantages to being premium in general - being able to operate creator subs is one of them

Great. Will sign up shortly.

Also, is there an Inleo app or a way to get notifications on my phone? Right now I’m using hive keychain, but I have to go login and check to see if I have notifications.

Thanks Khal!

happy to help!

I have developed mobile apps before (one for LEO a few years back)

I ultimately decided mobile apps are not the path forward for the foreseeable future.

App stores have far too much control. We’ve seen widespread bans in the past and there was even talks of banning X from the Apple App Store when Elon took over

All of that made me decide that building a web-app first approach made the most sense

One day we can always backward port development to a mobile app

Long answer but TLDR; is web app better