You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 0.7

in LeoFinance2 years ago

We're looking for some feedback on #LeoThreads and requests for features in the next version

Drop a reply below this thread to get it added in the next update!!! 👇🏽

Sort:  

Full rendering of images, I don't like to have to click to open a new tab to see the full image 🏞

Agreed… had to click to read any of the memes posted. Would be nice if you could see the whole image without going to imgur

Rethreads would be nice to see... It is currently impossible to repost comments but maybe you can find a workaround.

In dark mode:

Several menus and other things use the color #242424, when the user does not place the mouse, which makes it impossible to read the information, unless the user places the mouse over the option.

There are more situations in which we are unable to read the information without having to place the mouse over the information.
The image shows some of these situations.

I believe it would be good to review the CSS to make the site usable in dark mode for users.

Hard refresh please. Clear your cache out

Thanks @khalelkazi for the tip.

I have done the hard refresh and now it is much better :D

Can you try a hard refresh?

The whole UI got a framework update. You may have a cached version in your browser

Make it work on mobile.

We deployed an update today. Have you tried it yet?

Yes. Right after I commented... I guess I should have done that before actually asking for that.
Nice. I see we have some visual effects as well and the speed seems to have improved.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

categorizing #threads according to top engaged and top voted + having a hall of fame for consistent #LeoThreads publishers 🔥

Good ideas! We’ve got “trending” sorting by most engaged with (most replied to threads)

The other ones are great sorting features. Added to the list!

The ability to show all nested replies at once and not have to click on each reply the deeper I go.

UI … i see the very small rounded corners … they could be a little more rounded and a small padding of maybe 3-5px between threads would help a lot visually! 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Would be nice to have #threads separated from #comments here in the profile menu plus an option to jump to the parent/top post when opening one subthread here. 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

There should be reblog option because some threads are too good and worth sharing with the community.

Definitely, just like the retweeting feature on Twitter too


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It would be nice if comment box resizes automatically as we write the text. In twitter comment box extends downwards.

image.png

We definitely, definitely need a profile for threads only, we can browse ours and other people's top-level threads!

How about a feature that allows you to make a thread with poll options? I think this would kick ass and increase engagement a lot, it's also good for decision making that needs the community's input (like the thread element names).

The ability to edit the threads after posting will be good to have.

You shouldn't have to click into a top level thread to see replies.

They should all display on the one screen, even if nested.

Categorizing threads by "my threads", "followed threads" and "all threads"

Alright. Thanks for requesting our inputs. First, I feel the "Threads" at the top of the page should more appropriately be named "New Threads". Another thing is to have a good divider in between threads.

I often wanted to reply to threads that replied to mine but it was very hard to find them, either on Threads or on the post itself. That really needs to be resolved if we want more engagement on Threads.

Get me a SEARCH feature on #leothreads as I feel that I am omitting content I am interested in as I cannot scroll down forever and go sequentially through all of it.

A button/icon on Threads that will refresh only the threads content, keeping the menus without change.

image.png

Have the thread automatically updated with all new comments so we can use threads for real time interaction. Right now a thread needs to be refreshed to show any updates to it (other than my own).

Can't get my stuff to show there

Having more than 1 image/video in a #thread while looking good.

View all comments when you open a thread, reddit style.

Also when i share to twitter it doesn't bring all of the text. I need to manually add the end of my thread every time.

Notifications and organization of the threads.

But GW so far.

All threads went under this post. It will be better to let other communities to create their own post for threads. Maybe according to the topics. At least we can avoid messing up under this post.

I would like to put emojis and GIFs in the replies.
It's an easy addition that will for sure raise engagement.

Upcoming #threadcasts section

Create scheduled #threads with countdowns... @taskmaster4450's idea

Calendar with "Threadcast" showtimes

I loving this will help me get more referrals

Good one boss, with my point of view I believe it really going well for here and the #threades user are feeling it good the way I'm feeling it as well. Good job keep us moving

When I click Ctrl+Backspace, all of the text in the posting window disappears. Could you change this to the usual effect of removing the last word?

Definitely nice one and it will be going to have a retweet feature on the next update, I think this will definitely makes it look so interesting and also have it up to the standard of Twitter as speculated by many individual