You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-05-16 15:05

in LeoFinance β€’ last year

Here is today's #threadcast for the weekly #leofinance #ama!

Jump in and get some votes and spark the convo. I'll upvote all Threads beneath this one + answer Qs live on air!

πŸ‘‡πŸ½πŸ‘‡πŸ½πŸ‘‡πŸ½

Sort: Β 
There are 3 pages
Pages

Not sure if you will cover it or it has been covered ad nauseum but how is the re-thread function coming along?

I would love this not to happen. It's better to comment and that thread pushes the original back up. But re-thread I just can imagine the spam

If it's done tastefully, it allows for others to share content that they wouldn't have discovered themselves. I wouldn't be opposed to a user having just a specific amount of re-threads allowed. @tsunsica !CTP

That would be a good idea. Not to allow infinity re-threads a day. Because we can't rely on people behaving, there is always someone that won't play by the rules unless it's forced

Agreed. Although, I wouldn't want someone telling me how many re-threads I can and cannot do, I absolutely could see where having some limits could keep things cleaner and less abusive @tsunsica - I would be fine either way, but I do believe it's needed. Sharing is Caring 😁

Soon gunslinger.

this is thread number 175 ... great, thanks guys, see ya πŸš€πŸŒ•πŸ‘πŸ½

I would love to have my feed of long-form content back in Leofinance. Any estimated date for that feature to be ready?

What is that? $LEO?

yes

Dope, the higher it goes the more content will be made & the better it'll have to be πŸ¦πŸš€πŸ“ˆ

The shift is crazy; people really buying more Leo. Glad to be involved with this project I guess i am still early

On here until #cryptomaniacs.

Khal screwing things up with timing on top of the #1 rated hive show there is...by far.

Legendary LOL

His time management skills really need work.

Hi there!

How are the updates regarding long posts going?

That's just the one problem they need to look into quickly

Yeah, threads is running less bumpy. The common troubles I see is long posts and images

Ah, here it is. Live update rn seems to be... listening to some rock n roll!

Hello

Are you doing something about the new UI that doesn't allow mobile users to click on publish bottom, no title space.

Exactly, that is one of the reasons I don't use the newui for publishing too, mobile users can't click on publish on the NewUi

I think the only way that can work out is for the buttons below the UI to be put back to the left side of the UI where they were before, just like you see in

Was here to ask this question... Have you got the answer of this on cast already or not yet?

I don't get any answers to the question but I think the team are working on mobile

LFG. where is the ama taking place. YouTube or on threads

its on youtube and discord

youtube:

Discord.

It’s kindda hard replying a comment on my long form posts on the UI. is it a bug?

Not a bug, accessing the newui via mobile is not easy, I guess something need to be done

You are right. We, the mobile users are having a hard time trying to use the new UI. Sometimes I just feel discouraged, but I still move on

even on Pc it wasn’t working. Now khal says they have update it so I will check on it.

That true, he mentioned that he sighted a bug and he fixed it, I guess that is a good one, am getting to check again, a better experience is vital and fun

My replies to long-form posts on new UI is not indexing. I have to go to another UI to comment

Yep I ended up using a different interface to reply too.

That is awesome , what a record, when it comes to power-up

I did not even know there was a prize for participating in the Leofinance Powerup Day. i just participated based on the zealy challange . Zealy doing wonders

there were MULTIPLE prizes and they were all worth just making a post / threadstorm & powering up yesterday

i was just glad to be part as a first timer.. way to go

that was my 1st as well, now i have the goal to do it for the next 11 months

Oh, I guess this is your first time of joining the lpudate, their is massive delegation attached and even the bad luck prize from @onealfa is awesome if you win that.

Yes, it is my first time joining that the contest but it was intresting

A lot of changes taking place. We are looking at some good things happening.

The key to focus upon is we will have misses/failures. But experimentation and change is what forges projects ahead. The reason is there will be successes.

How much of Curation 2.0 is assisted by automation? It seems like quite a bit to be done entirely manually!

VERY IMPORTANT QUESTION:

  • Can you tell how bullish you're on $LEO?

Wen transaction history with search and filtering on leo finance wallet?

Let’s go, no more gimmicks, I am staying here till meeting is over.

#threads

Question: may we please have the image & video dimension that are best for thread post?

Wow over 50 comments on this threadcast. Go for 100 threadtroopers.

how do you feel about threadripper > threadtrooper?

We need to work on this. I dont like threadripper. Threadtrooper isnt great either.

both are better than seamstresses & thimbles

Adding a human quality filter for curation is awesome, we used to manually curate before curation 2.0, all these filters are working great!

I'm actually striving to grow my LEO and HIVE power so I can upvote folks that do create amazing content #content

same.

im revising my goal again to see if i can push myself harder to get it done faster

i'll be able to user the power to incentivize my community members to use threads more

Sounds like an amazing plan @randumb - you want to lead by example

I will say Quest too as indeed contributed to the level of turn for this month lpud, that record is massive

On Thursday the 25th, @khaleelkazi will be on #cryptomaniacs.

So be nice to this for the next week so he doesnt get upset and not show up.

That means Nifty needs to stop teasing him about feet.

Good to hear what comes when users delegate hive to @leo.voter, but what is the reward when a users now delegate Leo token instead?

Curious to know the answer of this one!

What would be nice would be to be able to make a thread on another user's profile, as long as they allow comments on their profile. Re-threads could be directed to other tags or to profiles.

In my opinion as an idea.

Hi Khal, when is updates to the mobile version of Leofinace coming?

im happy af we have the recordings because i need to write out the leo math so i can see it

twice as much $LEO is being bought than being created

~ gotcha

If I understood it right every time we post other front end content to leofinance leo gets burnt right? How much leo per post is burnt is there a formula ?

I think this information Khal is saying needs to be documented. Too much information is being passed on, and I am sure I will miss out on some. I hope they will be a post containing all this information.

If the $LEO price spikes, that means delegator's Leo amount lowers cos the 16% APR needed is covered by fewer Leo, tokenomics stronk

facts

Any general update or status report of the Web2 marketing of @weeklytops?

is there a formula to see the correlation between LP of a user and rewards he gets for holding LP alone vs content creator rewards that holds a certain LP

I will say the new curation update is awesome, I guess that enable curation get to all content creators in the community, especially the newbies

Gonna read the post with some thought tonight but really excited to hear about the new model. You're crushing it!

I would suggest that Threading probably has something to do with being an "active member".

Even when it can affect us when we don't have the time to engage, it's fair that votes are for people who is actually building. Of course if someone does a post really awesome and is less active, it is something that deserves attention too

i think thats when scheduling post come in to play, but also being able to post in multiple mediums. im more open to threads of that tbh

It's not just being active posting, but engaging. People can make 7 posts a week and comment on none so no engaging and not qualifying for the upvotes

Adding comment too on the long form content is hard, especially for the mobile user's, something should be done on that

It's tough to pump out top notch content on a platform like #leofinance but those that do it should be well rewarded. I'm cool with the scraps as long as folks know I'm passionate about project on #hive like LEO

In all these LPUD quests, must you power up the said amount to be able to claim XP?

I think that's is vital, having Leo power should not stop user's from making good and quality content, that is fair enough

We are going to have over 100K threads before the end of this weekend.

500 DAUs on threads, doing 20 threads on average, is 10K threads PER DAY!!!

We all want to use the newui for long post, just as we are having fun with the threads page, I think the longform section too should be more accessible, just as thread too.

Growing pains includes patience by those who are truly loyal to this project and that's coming from a born and raised New Yorker lol - we have very little patience.

Youtube stream is up and running πŸ‘πŸ½

There are 3 pages
Pages